A warm welcome given if you can help with my mum near historic maritime Portsmouth, England.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Frank I'm 64 years young and I need some help! At the moment my partner is in Andalusia working to reform our place in the sun, I am here is Portsmouth area trying to carry on working and juggle the care of my mum who is 91, and comes from Southern Italy. She speaks English and Neopolitan Italian.

    I live with my step son, Sam, and a friend Sean. They do a lot to help my mum, but both work, Sean more hours than Sam. Now you would think that was enough people to look after an old lady, but because she is very chatty, and likes someone to be with her as much as possible, I am looking for a friendly person to give her some extra love!

    We live in the area known as Purbrook just north of historic Portsmouth city. The house belonged to my partner's aunt and uncle, and it has some parts modern and some a little untidy! There is a huge garden which now and then it is important to cut some of the growth back. All of us help together or by turn with this.

    There is transport local to the house and we will always give a lift if we can. If you have a driving licence that is valid in the UK, there might be a car you can use occasionally.

    Although I have said we need 1 workawayer, a couple would also be considered - the room has a double bed.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn English of course, from any of the members of the household, and maybe a little (Neapolitan) Italian from Jose (my Mum). Portsmouth is a maritime city with plenty of history, old ships and beaches nearby (maybe not so much fun in the winter!) Have a look on Wikipedia! The Isle of Wight is a 10-minute hovercraft ride away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Talking to Nanny, in English and Italian if possible too.
    Making snacks for her, taking her for short walks, keeping her company.
    Sometimes taking a turn cooking evening meal, helping with basic garden maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small downstairs room with a double bed - comfortable but not stylish! You will usually eat with the family, and will also be cooking meals sometimes. (Please be clear about any special dietary requirements). Free fast broadband internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Portsmouth area also has theatres, cinemas, clubs, museums, shopping as well as the aforementioned maritime history. There are direct trains to Brighton and London

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 2 days off per week (usually weekends), must be flexible to fit in with other household needs.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 496725928994