Help with some renovation projects around my home in Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1701

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Mi name is Francesco, italian, 53 years old. I was a workawayer too.

    My basic project is to renew my house

    My long time project is to use my house for cohousing and coworking

    I like to travel, I visited many countries in Europe, USA, Africa and Asia

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house is in Vibo Valentia, Calabria.

    Calabria has got strong nature, beautiful sea and beautiful mountains.

    The nearest beach is 8.8 Km far to my house and it is possible to go with a bus (with me too, if I go). The most famous and beautiful beaches are Tropea and Capo Vaticano 25 km away from my house (check the photos on google). Many busses to Tropea in the summer. This part of cost is named "Costa degli Dei" ("Gods Coast")

    You can visit my favorite beach, the "Paradiso del Sub" in Zambrone (check the photos on google)

    Sometimes I go for walk or hike on the mountain, alone or in group. If you like to come, you can see the beautiful montains in this part of the world

    If you like history, Vibo Valentia has a very long history, from the neolithic. You can see a museum, a castle, Roman era mosaics, ancient palaces, etc. More informations on wikipedia (in italian)

    No nightlife in Vibo Valentia

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help to improve the house, do maintenance, prepare it for the winter.

    Help in daily works (cook, clean, ordering home, etc)

    Help with my old mother

    Sometimes the work can be hard (for example wood transport for the stove).

    I inspire my project to the principles of ecology, recycling, reuse, DIY, little use of money, little use of plastic, use of creativity

    I ask 15 hours each week, at least two days off. These 15 hours are real, you will receive a plan when you sign each day the time you work. When you arrive at 15 hours, the rest of the week is free. If we go out of the town for work, the time for the travel is not included in these 15 hours.

    The flat in a condominium, fourth floor without lift

    I am not a smoker. I prefere people that don't smoke, and don't use drugs too.
    Sometimes we can drink a glass of wine togheter but just a glass.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bed in a dorm (two bunk beds in the room) with a new air conditioner (only during te summer) and WI-FI that normally is full-time but sometimes is limited. Bedroom is shared

    Food is not included, for this reason I ask only 15 hours each week.There is a shared kitchen that you can use to cook your food

    Sometimes I have a second bicycle that you can use

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please pay attention. If you are from South America looking for italian citizenship I can't help you. Please don't contact me. If you don't need italian citizenship you are welcome

    Please pay attention. The weekly amount of hour of work is 15. A small amount because food is not included. These 15 hour are real and sometimes hard. If you can't work, if you don't like to work, if you are lazy to work, please don't contact me

    ...................................................................................
    About Calabria

    Calabria is a beautiful place to visit. You can ride by bus (the bus station is near my house) or train (Vibo Pizzo train station is 9.6 km away from my house, connected to my house by bus).

    The nearest airport is Lamezia Terme (25 km)

    With 6-7 eur you can go to Reggio Calabria by train and see the promenade named "the most beautiful kilometer in Italy" and see the Strait of Messina too.

    With 27 eur and 8 hours you can go to Rome by bus

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital nomads are accepted with own internet connection (mine is limited)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a space for campervans and motorhomes near the house. If you have a 20m cable you can connect electricity in my house

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cats or small dogs

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 15 hours each week, at least two days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749954198151