Come and help me establish organic farm and eco friendly lodge and enjoy the mountains oustide Queenstown, South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a small-holding just 4kms outside the CBD, which is half lodge and half farming, Got fallow deers on the property two great Danes, two sausage dogs, few chickens and peacocks, my eldest son is studying in Cape and the youngest 16yrs will be leaving for college this year. I have 3 ladies who are casual workers who help with the cleaning of the guest rooms. The lodge has been running for five years now. My main concentration is growing my on food and operating the farm on solar energy or any other means which is more eco friendly. I have managed to put five tunnels and I'm in need of urgent help to erect drip irrigation, put the plastic weed mulch control, and clear more land 'erecting shade net so that I can be in production all year round as to be self sustainable. in future I'm looking at incorporating the Aqua system to the tunnels so that the water from the fish can be circulated to the plants.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In addition to the above I need to erect kennels for my dogs, chicken house, and peacocks, the main house and guest rooms, the farm fence will need maintaince most of the time, as I have small game within the property and there will always be work to be done. Preferably I need is two male friends traveling together or young couple. On the farm I have three permanent young men who work for me fulltime and two ladies who work half day in the guests rooms, which I see them as very good people to team up with and share skills. In return for free accommodation , food, free internet, laundry facilities. The most priority project where I need help is farming, landscaping which both need to be done and completed, in particular on the farming side, planting, weeding, erecting of the 2HA shade net cloth , irrigation pipes, building a fish dams, raising beds within the tunnels. covering car ports and building an outside eating braai area for guest. If you this an interesting project and you love the challenge in getting things done and working as a team. Please contact me urgent with your profile and reviews.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with Shower, min. fridge, WI-FI free

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is surrounded by mountains nearby if one is interested in mountain hiking, dams for fly-fishing, I'm also a member on the Rotary club, so many projects to get involved, 35kms is the winery where one can visit , a lot of heritage site within the area. Game Reserves within the area

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours / 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749885158617