We are looking for motivated and enthusiastic helpers in Beechworth, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy family with three children (9,15 and 17), two dogs, two cats, two horses, chickens and beautiful sunsets. We love singing, board games, animals and we try to live a reasonably sustainable life.

    We have hosted travellers for the last 5 years through another organisation and love the cultural exchange and fun of inviting new people into our family.

    Our mudbrick home is quirky and relaxed. We live on 10 acres, 3km from Beechworth, which is easy to get to along a lovely cycle/walking track (we have a spare bike you can use for exploring). Beechworth is a preserved goldmining town in North East Victoria. There is plenty to see in town and numerous national parks if you want to explore further.

    We are looking for motivated and enthusiastic visitors. We have limited wi-fi but you can use the free services in town.

    We ask for people to stay approximately one week. We love longer stays, but we prefer to get to know you first.
    No smokers please, families and multiple guests are welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will include you in our family life whatever is going on. You can join in with daily life or big celebrations. You are also free to explore lovely Beechworth and surrounds in your free time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We use mostly whole foods and love to have help in the kitchen. There is always housework, gardening and animals to attend to plus we often have a larger project going on. We love to utilise whatever special skills you may have and are happy to negotiate tasks and hours. The horses enjoy a brush, but are not for riding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house is a lovely mud-brick home with multiple levels. You get the master bedroom with a lovely queen size four-poster bed and your own bathroom. If we have other guests, might get the top bedroom, which also has a queen-size bed as well as lovely views.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beechworth is in NE Victoria. It takes approximately 3-4 hours to get here from Melbourne or Canberra and 6-8 hours from Sydney. There are trains and busses to Wangaratta station where you can then catch a bus (30mins) into Beechworth, or we will come and collect you.

    Once you are here, you can use the spare bike to get into town or even go adventuring along the Rail-Trail. There are busses to Wangaratta and Wodonga which are larger centres. Beechworth is quite small and there is not a lot of easy entertainment. We enjoy the quiet life and the night sky, but if you are used to lots of stimulation you might feel isolated.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749387746686