Join us in our inner city family home in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an artist and live with my two children, Amelia 14 and George 13. I love hosting international guests and welcoming them into our warm and casual home where they can experience life in Brisbane and relax into their new environment.
    Someone with teaching experience would be wonderful!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Brisbane has wonderful opportunities for sightseeing and socialising. Our river is gorgeous and a day spent on the fast catamaran ferries traversing the length of the Brisbane River is a day well-spent, with many “hop off” stops for coffee, markets, museums, universities etc.

    We are only minutes from the Ciry and river, close to public transport.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The involvement asked is what anyone living in a family home would be involved with...cooking, housekeeping, gardening, dancing, singing, playing with small dogs, play your musical instrument, practice your art, outings to the beach, the mountains (my family has a cottage in the mountains behind the Gold Coast).
    I’m a busy artist with a son and daughter so as much help with cooking and housework and shopping as possible gives me more time for working!!

    Babysitting is not required except on rare occasions. Household interaction is important yet there is ample opportunity for private space and your own social life of course.

    Teaching experience would be preferable but not necessary.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom in Queenslander style house.
    Shared bathroom.
    Own entrance and sitting room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are ridiculously close to bus and train transport so you can go anywhere in a short amount of time. 5 minutes on a bus to our beautiful city. So much to see and do from there! Less than an hour on a train to the Gold Coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Excellent unlimited wifi 👍

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Free parking on the street directly outside the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yard is secured. We have 3 small inside/outside dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749351887622