Family looking for some childcare help in Venice, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 365 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mother of two, i live on an island in venice, the rainbow colored island of BURANO!!!

    we have a traditional wooden boat. we are a very easy going, active bunch. we spend most free time near or on the sea...

    Lots of free time for exploring venice and surrounding area!
    We are seeking a 'big sister' helper, no DUDES, sorry. my kids speak italian and english..
    We recently moved into a lovely,large home , and are in the middle of renovations. The island is lovely.
    My son is 14 now and mostly independant.my daughter is 9, so shes really easy.its basically just making dinner and knowing where she is, she goes around the island with fruends.loves outings,animals, and art.
    We have a sweet dog,bitsy,and she is part of the family.she lukes to sleep on the bed or wherever she can get snuggles.
    The island is so cute, all the homes are every color, full of local fishermen and lace makers, very close community, the kids have the run of the island,everyone is a big family!
    I struggled thru covid,money is tight , a lot of the restoration work i do myself, its interesting and the house is finally starting to look lovely.its a very old traditional home,previously owned by a fisherman.
    Lots of time off,weekwends the kids sleep at grandparents home, and when i am off we try to do fun things.boat,beach,and more! I havent had a workawayer in two years, i have a student that lives with us and she is going home for three months to finally see her family. Because of covid, we have all had a rough time,so looking forward to a good summer! Our sweet cat ,bunny, is pregnant, due some time in june or july i think. If ya have animal allergies,this isnt your spot !
    Happy travels tutti!!! We cant wait to see our new friend and show a bit of real venice life!!!
    My phone isnt letting me load new photos on here,says theres no space, but i can send on watsapp to interested workawayers😘

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Venice is one of the biggest tourist destinations in the world. The island of Burano is on the list of top ten colorful places in the world, and is so cute you wont want to leave!!! With us coming out of the covid situation,i reallydont know how many of our usual festivals and museums and such will be open. For nature lovers, no problem, exploring and fishing and meeting locals , learning to cook seafood and risotto,pasta all sorts with me and my elderly friend Carlo! Learn to Voga (rowing standing up like a gonoliere) and seeing a side of venice that tourists dont get to!
    Please ,vegans are fine but they may not be comfortable with us...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    i work 5days per week...i do 2 closing shifts, so i need someone to stay in three evening with my kids. i have grandparents that help out, so a babysitter would have a lot of free time.

    always welcome to join us on the boat or wherever!! i dont have a lot, but i try to make the workawayers as comfortable as possible!.. the kids are really sweet and we have netflix, i dont have fixed internet at home but my son and i both use hotspot and theres usually one of us home. i really need someone good at being flexible and easy going, likes to be busy!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single bed, space for your things..house is large and under construction but we are done with the big stuff,its plaster and paint and smaller projects at this point...

    just make yourself at home,super comfy place. im not a clean freak, but my place ok,just mostly its the works going on,so its not in its best shape. Would love a hand!

    my dog runs in and out the house, she is a rescued dog and everyone loves her, she is so sweet. i cook when i am home, and babysitter is always welcome to join us, or cook, or raid the fridge, whatever.

    we laugh a lot, we have fun, work hard. the kids help. I can always use a hand in the house, i do what i can,and i am usually sanding or painting something!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    our boat is a work in progress, i am learning to sail, so we are at the boat most of the time. there are other moms on the island that may need a sitter and pay by the hour, so you could make extra cash that way, or explore venice. also, lots of places just a short train ride away.

    if we go on a trip or anything, which isnt often, but babysitter is always welcome to come. theres a few small discos, theres always beach parties and we do bbqs and stuff.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 days per week, total hours 25/week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 747988817344