aktualisiert  

Creative helpers welcome to bring energy to our awesome place in Cameron Highlands, Malaysia

  • Bisher 701 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Manikkathir and I've been running a hostel at tanah rata, Cameron Highlands,

    In our hostel we have only 2 workers: me in the role of hostel manager and the housekeeper who cleans the dorms, common area, 2 kitchens and toilets. For the workawayer’s we try to provide tasks they are comfortable with doing, for example, if there is another job they feel more suited to then we can arrange for a change. I am more than happy to arrange with you tasks you would prefer if you ask me or have an idea on something.

    We're looking for people who can stay for minimum two weeks, help out mainly with reception duties and socialising with guests and helping in scooter driving. Help with gardening and wood work is welcome, as well as any other skills you can provide
    We also welcome artists that could make our place like a little more cozy.
    In return:

    We can provide free accommodation in the Dorm's for Women with a capacity of 6 people. For the men then accommodation is in the common dorms, but if the women would prefer to go into the common dorm that can be arranged as well.
    We provide ingredients for meals including simple breakfast such as bread, kaya (Malaysian jam) and eggs; then rice, noodles and a large variety of vegetables (sometimes fruits) for lunchtimes and dinner. These are simple ingredients, and eat some time we are arrange food with our family cooking as well!!!!!!!In your free time you guys can go to the bar, enjoy with us playing cards or pool and free use of the scooters in your free days, if the scooters are available. We can teach you to ride a scooter as well!

    Since the hostel is still quite old, there's lots of room for improvement, so if you have any ideas on how to make the hostel better feel free to share!
    Please keep your expectations realistic as this is a hostel and so you will be sharing a space with other guests.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will gain experience in how to run a hostel. There's also room for you to improve your language and communication skills and you will meet lots of interesting people while socialising at the bar.

    The Cameron Highlands are deservedly one of Malaysia's highlights. There's plenty to do in your off-time: Jungle Trekking, visiting tea plantations or the Mossy Forest, picking strawberries at strawberry plantations and so on.

    If you love nature, this is the place to be.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for people that can help out with a variety of tasks, such as reception duties, online help, general maintenance and some gardening, for 5hrs a day, 5 days a week.

    If you're an artist and want to be creative around here you're more than welcome.
    Gardening and wood work painting all kind of jobs good for us !
    If you feel like you want to contribute in other ways we can always talk about it!

    We do some small business you guys can give some advice and ideas also

    We offer in your helping day a dinner and lunch and simple breakfast such as bread, kaya (Malaysian jam) and eggs; then rice, noodles and a large variety of vegetables (sometimes fruits) for lunchtimes and dinner. In this you help with the other volunteers and cook together.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish I would like to learning And bit German also after Spanish I gonna learn German and Dutch

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bed in a dorm room.

    You will get breakfast and lunch and dinner provided. You can explore some of the many hiking trails places here in Tanah Rata.

    We give our scooter for riding in free time if the scooters are available.

    Sometimes we bring you to dinner or outside for fun or local food cooked by my faniky!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can also take one of scooter and we explore the surrounding villages.or you can follow with us by scooter to look around cameron highlands
    When your holidays we can offer some free drinks as well

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Feel free. I will do my best to accommodate your needs in this area.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 747877166237

Feedback (79)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
































































































Do life together with a homeschooling and traditional living family in a typical ‘new Chinese Village’ in Malaysia
Help build a boat repair workshop in a fishing village in Batu Pahat, Malaysia