Be Part of the Magic at our Living Project Near Santiago, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 368 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Updated on 9, June, 2021::::

    Currently looking for 1 Workawayer:
    Need someone to cook/prepare 2 vegetarian meals a day for a group of 3-5 workers.
    Some other odd jobs might come up but mainly, your job is cooking.
    Around 3 hrs a day, every day.
    Winter accommodation provided inside a hostel that is currently being detailed (not finished). Private room!
    If you have a passion for cooking, you belong here!
    THIS IS NOT A PAID JOB! YOU WILL GET FOOD AND ACCOMMODATION IN EXCHANGE.


    ****
    We are a small community of family and friends about an hour outside of Santiago in the countryside in Champa. Currently, we are working on transitioning into a more eco way of living and running our businesses. We launched our idea a few years ago with an eco-swimming pool which we rent out for events (schools, weddings, reunions, outings....etc) and have been working around this concept ever since. We currently have 7 garden beds, 1 dome-house garden, a small greenhouse, and tons of young fruit trees that need ongoing maintenance. Gardening and maintaining the pool will be your main jobs here. We also have a modern design cabin that we rent out. We have so many projects planned for the future including an activity dome to host various holistic, health, and fun learning courses, a cafe, an upgraded composting system, and a pirate playground for kids. And we plan to host festival-goers for the 2020 Eclipse Gathering, so we are slowly manifesting energy for that. The project we are currently putting most of our energy into is our kombucha business. We are small-batch brewers and our kombucha lab is onsite. Sometimes we will need help fermenting, bottling, labeling, and selling at eco-markets in Santiago. We also have a 2-year old smiley and spunky toddler that we ask our Workawayers to occasionally help us out with. Must not fear children! ;) For all you artists and builders out there, we have projects that need your help too. We ask that your work for about 6 hours a day. We take a siesta during the hottest hours and Workawayers have 2 days off a week. Javier and I (Nikki) are travelers of 6 and 12 years. We know the ropes of backpacking around the world and love to be in the company of those who feel a true sense of Wanderlust as we do. We work throughout the summer season and then we plan to pack up in April, escape the Chilean winter, and hit the road again for 5 months (this time with our son).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to live and work in a community that is blossoming into a more eco-friendly lifestyle :) grow own food
    get to know our cultures, languages

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Current help needed in toddler care, kombucha brewing, market runs, gardening, cooking, building, and creative work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    What we can offer:
    -We eat a big warm vegan/vegetarian communal lunch every day around 1pm, prepared in our kitchen
    -Workawayers will have their own kitchen stocked with very basic food items. As we eat porridge with fruits for breakfast and bread and avocado for dinner, we will provide you the same in your kitchen. If you are the type that needs three large meals a day to function, we have 2 markets next door for you to purchase food. We provide sunflower/olive oil, salt, seasoning, etc and we often bring other perks to the Workawayers kitchen such as eggs, muffins/cakes, hummus, peanut butter, homemade jam but nothing guaranteed. You may harvest anything that is ready in our gardens.
    - Accommodation in a glamping (bell) tent - mattresses, clean sheets, blankets, pillows, and towels provided (2 people) and a travel van with bed, lamp, carpet, table, etc (1 person).

    What we expect from you:
    Most of our Workaway experiences have been totally awesome (see our comment section). We do our best to offer versatile work experiences for our Workawayers. We expect proactive, enthusiastic people who work well with others. If you're just looking for a place to crash to ride out the rest of your stay in the country, please don't apply with us. Your experience depends on the attitude you bring here. Some days we will need you early, other days you can sleep in and jump in later. Work is generally scattered throughout the day. During the hottest hours of the day, we usually take a siesta and hang by the pool. Workawayers are expected to be available all day 5 days a week. You will have two days off to go out and enjoy Santiago or Valparaiso. It's pretty relaxed here but we are looking for enthusiastic people who want to be involved, be part of the community, and hang out.

    Lastly, this is NOT A FARM. We don't have any animals other than 4 funny dogs :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Other info:
    - 420 friendly
    - We accept families with 1 child
    - We make a weekly shopping trip if you need personal items
    - There are buses to Santiago and the coast if you want to make weekend trips
    - We speak Spanish, German and English

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 744837714278