Discover Sussex, UK - help wanted to rebuild a wooden barn.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I've got a little farm with a few barns that need a carpenter/builder. I rent out on a rental site so there's usually guest that are around so I keep it clean and tidy. I'm situated in beautiful peaceful countryside and would suit someone who wants to have some time out and enjoy exploring Sussex.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm an English teacher for primary and secondary students on a voluntary basis so I can help with learning English. Sussex is a beautiful county with Lewes and Brighton within close proximity. London is about an hour and half away on the train. There is lots of opportunity to go walking, boating on the river & cycling. There are lots of National Trust properties to visit nearby and an arts cinema in Lewes. Brighton has many attractions including quite a few theatres and galleries as well as cinemas and a lively music scene.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Renovate a barn for my guests to use. It's the size of a shepherd hut and needs a complete overhaul. Convert outside loo into loo and shower room. I ask for five hours labour per person per day, five days a week. In addition, I ask that you clear up after yourselves after meals, help with the dishes and keep the shower/bathroom clean after you have used them.

    It can be hard work so you do need to be physically fit but if you enjoy the outdoor life, this could be the one for you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer a single room in the farmhouse/cottage with shared facilities or a 2 bed self contained separate static home/caravan that offers total privacy and where you can be self sufficient and cook for yourself if you'd like to. I will provide all linen for your bed and towels plus access to a washing machine. I will provide the basic foodstuffs for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and I will provide you with an evening meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'm 45 mins by from Gatwick Airport. Situated on the A26 near to Uckfield with a direct bus link to Brighton (35mins) and Lewes (15 mins) that runs up until 7pm. From there there are trains to London and all along the south coast, also you can reach the southwest coast via Reading. I'm looking for a clean and tidy person to take on the building works in exchange for board and lodgings. I regularly host on guests so I'm used to having people around. I"m friendly and enjoy eating of fresh food. I'm a qualified nutritionist too so can give advice and information.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 744523926264