Help us create and build our dream food forest paradise retreat center in the beautiful Flemish Ardennes, Belgium

Country

Belgien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 336 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    222

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    What we'd like to happen in 2020;

    --》 Build compost toilets and some other small eco constructions.
    --》 Keep on shaping and create the planting spaces in the garden to make it beautifuler by the time.
    --》 General garden maintenance.
    --》 Planting, collecting vegetables/ fruits and seeds.
    --》Start digging for some water pools and or hopefully start working on the natural swimming pool
    --》 Some renovation work
    --》Create beauty and magic all around!
    --》 ENJOY EVERY MOMENT :)


    Hello hello!
    We're a cosy little family, with my mother Oréann, my brother Dario (28), and myself Gabriela (26) with my beloved baby Milo since beginning of August 2018, Hakan our dog and a cat. We have a beautiful piece of land and house in the great Flemish Ardennes. Our dream, or more exactly, lifepurpose is to transform our land in a permaculture/ food forest paradise and, with the time, to be the most authosufficient possible on all levels (Material, mental, psychic, fysical and spiritual). Later on we'd love to open our doors to share all our knowledge by letting everyone, who wants, living it and include it in their own life.
    So, in this whole creating proces we could use some extra pairs of hands and extra creative brains. Within this paradise we'll create different kinds of eco/self-constructions, as mud and straw construction, yourts,.. our house itself could use some renovation and improvement too. There's definitely a great variety in types of work where your help would be much apreciated.

    You have knowledge/ experience about permaculture, food forests, natural swimming pools, landscape design, construction, wood, maconery,... than don't think twice about it and come share your knowledge with us. We're eager to learn more and would love to share our own knowledge in Rawfood, juicing, natural medecines, macramé, all about self-healing/ wellness/ energy/ hypnosis/ transmutation development,.... and so much more.

    Our litlle family tent to live a healthy lifestyle, personally we do not smoke nor consume alcohol. Our food is mostly fruits and vegetables, at some times we may be cleansing or just juicing. Daily we practice the vowel chanting and you're welcome to take part of it if you'd like as in our meditations. To relax and enjoy nature we like to do some fire gatherings with some nice exchange of music. We would much appreciate that the place and energy that we're putting in here is being respected, otherwise we'll need to kindly ask you to leave.
    The Flemish Ardennes is very well known for its beautiful forest and hiking paths. If you want to enjoy nature in Belgium, this is one of the places to visit.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We may be atypical Belgians but whom we are, our lifestyle and vision about all kind of subjects is the culture we can share. We're eager to learn more and would love to share our own knowledge in Rawfood, juicing, natural medecines, macramé, all about self-healing/ wellness/ energy/ hypnosis/ transmutation development,.... and so much more.
    For the Belgian part you can discover our beautiful region that is the Flemish Ardennes, through hiking, the forests, artisanal retailers,.. We're 10 minutes away from the trainstation that would get you easily anywhere you'd like in Belgium so if you'd like to visit Ghent, Brugge, go to the beach,... it's all possible.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    PLEASE BE AWARE of the following!!!

    Regarding the worldwide condition we finally are able to open our doors again. As we're not completely out of lockdown we can welcome for longer term until the situation clears out. And of course as long we all enjoy each other's company and help.

    So everyone that's stuck in Belgium or any Belgian person that has no more shelter, we can help each iter out!!

    ****

    After two amazing years, a lot has been done, cleaned and build. Our land is big though, so we keep on shaping and organising to make it beautifuler by the time, piece by piece. Besides that, the garden always can use some help in the daily cores. Within the house itself there is some maconery work to finish and some refreshing. If you know a lot about natural swimming pools, (wood)constructions, you could defenitely help us improve our project. All creative idea in line with our project surely has a chance to blossom here!!

    Next to our beautiful project there is my other primal life project, my baby Milo. As I'm still working part time, we'd enjoy someone that loves babies and would like to give a hand with my him, combined with some household. I'd only accept someone close to my livingstyle and that's on the same page. Especially someone that will respect my way of raising him.
    It would be easier if you are someone staying at longer term.
    So you out there that feels the call, let's make one hell of a team!
    🤗

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room to share with other workawayers within our house (at the beginning of the season, later you'll sleep in the big garden shed) or if you love nature you could easily camp outside, it's as you wish and depending on availability.

    Kitchen and bathroom will be shared by all of us. There's Wi-Fi. We're vegetarian, vegan, rawfoodian, juicers, cleansers,.. basicaly we do not really fit into one category but it can give you an idea of what's eaten here.

    In exchange of 5 days a week 5 hours of work we'll offer breakfast, one meal a day and some soup/ light dinner.
    It's with pleasure that yummie food is cooked for everyone but you all give a hand (besides workaway working time) to cut/ prepare all the needed vegetables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To visit the Flemish Ardennes you won't need much more as your own feets, but if you'd like to discover something around that's a bit further away we'll be pleased to offer you a lift.
    We're also 10 minutes away from the trainstation that would get you easily to main city's.
    So to explore and visit there are no limits, just ask about it and we help you with pleasure to organise it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)




































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 742858935715