Spend time with a family of boys outside London, United Kingdom

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 310 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1081

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a crazy beautiful family of 6 (parents + 4 boys). We love life, Jesus, community, learning, technology, food, wine, sports, and games. Our boys are aged 14, 13, 10 and 6.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're a family originally from Cape Town, now living in the UK. You'd have your own room and bathroom. Both my wife and I were exchange students to France and Belgium, so we both speak semi-fluent french. We loved the relationships we built with our host families, and would love to give that opportunity to our boys and the right student.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in a beautiful little town called Gerrards Cross. We're about 25 minutes away from London by train. I work for a fintech company, and Sharon works for RZIM. We're looking for someone to come and spend 2-6 months or so with us, to help with the boys, and to help with general stuff around the house. We're ideally looking for a Christian who can help play a discipleship role for our boys. We're part of a church called Latimer Minster Church, and there is a small but growing youth. We'd love someone who is passionate about helping with kids and helping to shape and grow their faith.

    The benefits to the boys are meeting someone from a different culture, the benefit to you is living in a beautiful home in the English countryside, learning about a South African family now living in London, making new friends here, and living first hand near one of the most exciting cities in the world.

    Kids are in school from 8h30 to 3pm so that time would be your own free time. We would need help in the afternoons, some evenings and some Saturday and Sunday mornings. You would need a driver's licence, and must be over 22 years old (insurance is very expensive for younger drivers).

    We're looking for someone to start asap, and ideally stay with us long as possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with a double bed, and a bathroom with own basin, toilet and shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is London! So much to do. 2 months is almost too short. It's an expensive city though. Return train trip into the city is about £16 or so. You'll have access to a car, and so can explore neighbouring towns like Oxford.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.3)

Kommunikation: (3.3)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741753228229