Come join our family with your hands and your heart and explore Bornholm, Denmark

  • Bisher 100 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a little family, living on the beautiful danish island Bornholm: Mira, Asta, Tuomas and Elisabeth, and our dog Jackson and cats Kleopatra and Happy.
    We live in an old trainstation with a big garden, in biking distance from Rønne (the biggest city on the island), the beach and the forest.
    We need help with gardening, maintenance of our house, making and stacking firewood, cooking, cleaning, playing with the kids, making projects and enjoying life in general!

    We just had the pleasure of hosting an awesome workawayer who helped us getting our house completely cleaned and decluttered! So nice! Now Spring is here, and we need help in the garden and in the kitchen. We would prefer to host someone who is interested in doing garden work and help with making firewood, and different practical projects outside. If you like cooking, that would also be very nice!
    During Summer we are planning to travel a week to Copenhagen, and for this we would love to host someone who is willing to house- and animal-sit while we are travelling.


    We are looking for an energetic person to join our little family for a while, helping us with daily life and our many projects, and coming with fresh inputs and worldviews.
    We want you to come be a part of our family. We prefer that you stay for at least a month, longer is even better!



    Our life is slow and free, Asta is being homescholed. We are either at home or out spending time with friends.
    We are on a path to find the right balance between fullfilling the individual needs in our family and being dedicated members of a bigger community of homeschoolers on the island.
    In our home all humans have equal worth, no matter their age. We believe it is important to be curious and respectful towards one another, and to practice how to communicate ones needs and boundaries.
    We dream of being as selfsufficient with food as possible, and we eat a plantbased diet.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We believe that there is always something to learn from staying with and getting to know new people.
    But more concretely, by staying at our place you can get a feeling of how it is to live on the island of Bornholm.

    Elisabeth can offer knowledge about growing vegetables and vegan cooking. Sushi-making maybe?
    Also, we are part of an homeschooling-community on the island, and we can give you insight into a alternative way to live and parent.

    We live a quite calm and stress-free life, and we can help you explore the island and any interests you might have.
    We always try to ask our workawayers what they want to get out of their stay in our home, and we try to facilitate whatever activity they are interested in doing.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want you to come and be part of our daily life, spending time with Asta and Mira, giving a hand in the the kitchen garden, cooking dinner and cleaning up afterwards.
    We also have some different projects, mostly in the garden, painting furniture and plenty of other things.

    We have lots of big and small projects, and we'll love for you to come and share you talents or passions with us.
    Whether you love working in the garden, long walks, cooking, building, fixing, playing - we can find a project for you for sure!

    Day to day life in our little family includes things like vegan cooking, working in the garden, maintenance of our house, tidying up and cleaning.
    We have a bit of a daily routine (it suits some of our familymembers), and we would love for you to help with that. Besides that days are very different, depending on the season and what we feel is important right now.

    Generally you will be Elisabeth's right hand, and together you will figure out what it is that you can best contribute with.
    We also hope that you and our daughters Asta and Mira will be able to have fun together and hang out. Asta loves playing, reading, swinging and jumping on the trampolin. Mira loves all kinds of playing, jumping, wearing dresses and much more.

    If you know how to cook vegan food, are interested in growing vegetables, can take initiative when you see that something need cleaning/tidying up, loves painting/fixing things and/or loves hanging out with kids, you are the workawayer of our dreams!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak Danish, Finnish and English at home. We are always up for learning a new language or practice some of the languages we are not fluent in yet! Both Tuomas and Elisabeth finds French fun! Asta primarily speaks Danish, but she understands Finnish, English and some German. We would love a Finnish speaking workawayer! We have had many Japanese workawayers, and have learned a couple of phrases.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in you own room in our house.
    We cook and eat together, all food is vegan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport is not great here on the island. We travel around on our electric cargo-bikes, and we also have a bike for you to borrow. We even have a bike that fits short guests (150 cm) and a bike for higher guests :-)
    If you are interested in going sightseeing, we are up for borrowing our neighbours car and showing you around.
    Theres plenty of interesting spots on Bornholm, a very varied an beautiful nature and great beaches.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection and space for you to sit and work comfortably. We have hosted several digital nomads already.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739865613465

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Help in our garden, around the house and with our animals north of Zealand, Denmark
Join our family and help us with our garden project, Bredebro, Denmark