Help with my website/camperize my small van and practising English with my son -Catalonia, Spain



Bisher 50 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    Come and enjoy a very quite and natural place near the beach, near Barcelona

    I am a single mum of a 9 y.o. wonderful boy. We both live in Sant Pere de Ribes (a small town close to Sitges, at the south of Barcelona). His father lives in Brazil, we just have visited him and his family for Christmast.
    I am a Spanish language teacher, and a Massagist.
    My project is to live abroad for some months or years with my son. So the two main things we need are:
    1. A website to give online classes.
    2. My son needs to learn some English. in Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain.
    I have now the 3rd option to help me! I want to prepare my small van into a camper one for this spring/summer, so I need someone with experience in it, or someone who likes work with wood. I just need some wooden "drawers"

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a apartment at a hill near Sitges (south of Barcelona coast). The flat is in the middle of gripe yard fields, 10 minutes walking to the town Sant Pere de Ribes.
    If you look for a very quite and natural place near the beach (even more wonderful anytime out of summer), and near Barcelona, but avoiding noise and pollution, this is a great place for you. We can offer you to share our lives, in our community: families, musicians, fes+chapeau festival in spring, Mediterranean cooking (almost vegetarian) at home, and also Spanish learning if you are interested.

  • Arbeit


    I would love to share my house with 2 kind of helpers (now 3 ;P):
    1. Someone who can help me to design my website. I am a spanish teacher and want to give online lessons. So I dont need something very complicated, but something easy to be able to manage afterwords. I need help with the design and everything concerning to online classes: tools available to use.
    2. Someone to help my son (9 years old) with English language. I dont expect classes (except if you have a very wonderful method which children learn playing. He goes to school too many hours, so I prefer just someone who could pick him up from the school and having time with him. He is a very easy going kid, so it is a very comfortable task, but it needs to be someone who likes children and know how to relate with.
    3. Someone to help me to convert my van into a campervan (not a complete transformation, it is a ford connect, and I use it as a car. But I need some wooden wardrops to save things and make a bed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    I have a small apartment with two rooms, and a sofa at the living. Depending on the number of days you want to share with us, and the work to do, You can occupy my son's room, with a single bed, but note that the room is opened to the living (no wall separates them, just a shelving): In summer I can also offer my van to sleep outside like a camper. I offer breakfast. The rest of the meals we can share expenses. In case of the webdesign, can offer also meals (time predefined).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the town you can find bus stop to go to Barcelona (1h) and Sitges (5 minutes). Train station you can find just in Sitges. Having a car is very useful here, but not essential, overall because I have one.
    We were two months in Brazil this Christmas with family and friends, but I realized that language can be a problem for him. So, I dont want to wait for new travels to share and live this kind of experiences. I dont have big expectatives, just want to try and let myself get surprised.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    2h-3h/day 5 days/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 738812751836