Job in der Normandie, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 1266 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    58  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    249

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi


    I hope everyone reading this is safe and well. These are difficult times.


    Do feel free to message me, but I am taking very few Workawayers this year.

    This year I prefer to take helpers from Europe who are able to drive here with their own car. Helpers can then get home easily if borders get shut at short notice again.

    Please stay well and let us look forward to happier times soon.

    All the best,

    Jon



    I am looking for help with gardening and Diy work at my chateau guest house with its four acres of parkland.

    I usually only take couples or two or three people travelling together.

    During February and March I usually appreciate help painting and gardening.


    I like lively, humorous, energetic, hard working couples. It is very sociable here when we have guests and we often all have meals together. Shrinking violets tend to find this a bit off putting.

    I have two dogs who love everyone..they are Cockapoos.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Beautiful, historic chateau guest house specialising in all inclusive family holidays.

    Set in idyllic country location. Near all the major tourist sights - Mont St Michel, Bayeux tapestry and the D Day beaches.


    During spring (March and April) I tend to look for a band of helpers to get the house and grounds ready for the season. Lots of painting and gardening (light and heavy work, building works, concreting etc. Happy to take up to six helpers during this period and varied skills are welcome. Builders of all types are particularly welcome any time out of the main season).

    During May and June I prefer couples. I am happy to take people for one or two weeks during this period.

    For July and Augusts I like to find couples who are able to stay a minimum of three weeks.

    Please note I usually only take couples or friends travelling together as I find this works best for everyone at the chateau guesthouse, which is in the middle of the countryside.

    However, builders, decorators, handy diy-ers or seamstresses are often welcome as solo travellers, especially if I have other helpers already here.

    There is no public transport in the immediate area. However, I can often drop you at a railway station. We also have two bikes. Car hire is reasonably priced if you fancy some serious sight seeing. It is way nicer for you if you can drive here in your own car.


    Accommodation varies depending on the time of year. Sometimes it is a rather plush room in the main chateau. Other times it is in a cottage in the grounds, but during July and August it is a caravan in the grounds. The caravan has its own kitchen, toilet and shower.

    Bigger groups during the spring share a well appointed two bedroomed and two bathroomed cottage with full kitchen, dining room and lounge .

    We can have intensely busy periods followed by times with no clients, so your work pattern would not be set in stone. However, you can often have every afternoon off or you can group a couple of free days together so you can go exploring.

    Out of season I try to organise it so you work four days and have three days to explore.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are ideally placed for three amazing historic sites - the D Day landing beaches, the Bayeux tapestry and Mont St Michel. They are all an hour away.

    We are 3km from a village and 10km from the city of Coutances. The beach is 12km.
    Our nearest railway station is in the cathedral city of Coutances, which is ten minutes away. This is where I can pick you up from.
    Car sharing is a good way of getting here. Ideally ask to be dropped off at Belval Gare which is between Coutances and Saint Lo. Check out Blah Blah Cars.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Please note that I usually only take two people travelling together as I find this works better for everyone, but I do make exceptions for those with skills in carpentry and seamstresses!
    During July and August I prefer couples to stay a minimum of three weeks. At other times it can be a week or so.
    I rarely host Workawayers in Nov, Dec, Jan or Feb as it is pretty cold and miserable here! However, if you like rain and want to do some house sitting in winter do let me know!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Can be a room in the main chateau in quiet times, a cottage in the grounds in spring or a small caravan in July and August.
    Caravan has its own kitchen, toilet and a proper shower. It is a good place to escape from guests!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mont St Michel, D Day beaches, bayeux tapestry, castles, abbeys, beaches, forest

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week

A bedroom you might get In quiet times
Alfie and Ellie on guard
Jon with Alfie and Ellie
Lounge in the chateau
The lounge in the two bedroomed cottage
Mont St Michel - an hour from us

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 28451244949f