Help needed for our renovation in the heart of the Cognac grape region, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the cognac region of France .
    We have 4 cats , 1 dog , peacocks and chickens
    It’s a big house half of which we can live in and the other half is being totally renovated ....I call it the Adams family house but people who visit love it and it has a real charm. It has a very happy feel to it .
    I am looking for friendly people to come and help us with plumbing , building walls , general gardening and building , decorating .
    Escape to the chateau have expressed an interest on us being on the tv . I really need reliable people who knows what they are doing . So you might end up on the telly !!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in the heart of the cognac grape region , very peaceful and away from the rat race !

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi
    My husband and I lived together in the south west of France about 80 mins by car from Bordeaux and 25 mins from cognac. Unfortunately my husband passed away last year , so we are looking for general help with restoring our house and garden .
    I am particularly looking for help resetting our beautiful garden in end of April/May 2020 ready for the Summer!
    I am about 8 miles from the nearest village .
    I am in the middle of vines and if you enjoy painting scenery this is area is perfect .i have walls to be rebuilt , joinery , gardening , plumbing , decorating , general tidying of garden , windows fitting , amongst other things to do !
    Any help would be good .
    I have 1 dog , 4 cats, peacocks and chickens , so an animal lover is a must
    Smoking only outside the house please
    I would like 5 hours per day 5 days a week and i will house and feed you .
    I have two bikes which need some t l c but your welcome to use them !
    I am very easy going and friendly and some say not a bad cook lol

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    18th century house with lots of garden
    You will have your own bedroom downstairs with a shared bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Places nearby by car are
    Bordeaux
    St emillion
    Cognac
    Angouleme
    Jarnac

    If you enjoy cycling although it’s hilly around here the views are amazing and the roads are quite
    If you enjoy painting , it’s great
    Great walking area too

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736637786197