Need help to keep my 101 years old boat ship shape in Sausalito across bridge from San Francisco, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 557 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on by boat,it's a 101 years old,and I need help to keep it ship shape,only by being on the water are you going to learn about boats,it takes a lot of wood working to keep her up and going,but by being afloat you will learn Maritine must,you must not get sea sick,and learn to row your self to shore are just a few things ,I have a sail boat also which needs up keep too. But we get to go sailing she is a ketch with more lines than most,but it's the best way to learn to sail,Usally in 2 months your really for your own boat,I am 59 ,male disabled,my mother almost beat me to death when I was a infaint it was not a good start for me,I was a life guard at 15,I lived in Hawaii for5 years,I dive,and have a gold mine,great uncle is a member of the hall of fame in Nasville and I like to sing his number ones at open mics for something to do,the faimly castle is in Swisserland,and I have a great view of San Franisco ,I am in Sausalito the first town a cross the bridge so it's easy to go to the city for things to do,just a room in town cost $1500.00 a month and I have a van to get around with so we get to drive places

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Working on a boat is the only way to learn maritime skills,Tho a lot of is is just like keeping a house up ,a lot is just Be cause it's a boat ,and have there own needs and must to keep it afloat,and I can teach you to dive,swiming under water is a must for all boat poeple

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My boat is 85 ft long and has many room,cabins ,I play guitar and have a few aboard and amps,music is always welcomed,and I will feed you but if you cook all the better

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's not a full time job with me ,so you could get another job in town or the city San Franisco is always a live with something to do

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736487599287