Help us create a permaculture garden on Färingsö, just outside of Stockholm, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 263 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Come and live and create with us in our beautiful house on the countryside, on Färingsö, 40 min outside of Stockholm. Me Linnéa, my partner Gustav and our two sons Mose (3,5 years old) and Neo 9 months recently moved to a beutiful old, big villa from 1910, well maintenant with a huge garden where we want to grow alot of veggies and create a magical garden. The house is really big with two floors, that are planned like two different apartments. So if you come and stay there are plenty of space. Our house is situated just next to a beautiful castle so when you walk out from the house you come straight into the park of the castle. Near by you also find cute bathing places, commune sauna and at the castle there is a cafe and they have yoga there. On Färingsö, you also find several garden centers and cosy cafes.

    We are a family that loves to invite people over and fill the house with aliveness and love. Our longing to live next to the nature, grow things and to be able to have people over is what brought us here. We are open people that likes to create things together. We would like help to create a beautiful garden, to spend time with our 2-year old son, take care of the house. Gustav works in the building industry so some building projects will probably come along the way. My profession is family therapist, and at the moment i work from home so I can spend much time at home. My interest is to gardening, yoga (i´m a yoga-teacher), dancing, cooking and much more.

    Hope that you will find interest in coming to us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would really like to invite you to our family and friends where we do alot of fun things. The time spending in our house and surroundings is very nurturing for the soul in living on the countryside. We will gladly teach you some swedish if you like and also swedish traditions during the year. We are learning ourselves all the time about gardening but togehter I think we can create something beautiful.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We would like help with planning, creating, growing and taking care of the garden. We like the idea of permaculture and would like it as a guide in our planning. We also want help with decorating inside of the house, maybe some painting and decorate with wall paper. We also need help with babysitting, picking up from pre-school now and then.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I love to learn new languages and also to teach.

  • Unterkunft


    We have an apartment on the second floor, 80 sqm with three bedrooms, kitchen, toilet, shower, laundry machine and a living room where you will stay. We eat mostly vegan or vegetarian food and sometimes fish and meat. I love to cook so we can eat together if that suites you or if you would like to be by your own sometimes you have at kitchen upstairs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time-off you can easily go into town, ther´s a direct bus that stops outside our garden, go for yoga at the castle or try their cake buffet, borrow our sauna, or go to the island next to ours where they have some nice restaurants, hang out places with live-music during summer time. We have two cars so sometimes you can probably borrow that too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space for a van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 734834678286

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help our family with home and some outdoor projects in Tyringe, Southern Sweden
A family that would like to have some help in the garden with small building projects in Enköping, Sweden