aktualisiert  

Live in nature's harmony and and help me with gardening and wood-art in Alentejo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 269 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 07.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My Name is Joshua,
    For several years I have been living with nature, living and surviving with it. I am 32 years old and have been living here in Portugal Alentejo for about 20 years (with small interruptions).
    a true treasure in Southern Portugal. Forest, nature and art is my Motto. I dedicate myself to woodworking and continue to build up the lands at my home. I run a sawmill, live in the middle of the nature, plant trees and enjoy my life to the fullest.

    In my spare time, I often go surfing at the beach and enjoy hiking through the mountains nearby. Besides that, I also like to make music.

    You are very welcome to get to know this lifestyle here. I'd be happy to show you around my world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In this area you will get to know the quiet and serene life of the Altentejan people. Due to the rural location with the beautiful view, it is a wonderful place to calm down, enjoy nature and take in the view. A great place to meditate, start the day with a yoga exercise or just walk through the mountains and enjoy the full tranquillity.
    Here you get to know "a vida dos alentejanos

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My projects include woodwork. This can also involve planning and implementing one's own creative projects, which can either be used for the community or possibly taken home as a souvenir.

    Since I mostly use resources that nature gives freely, so to speak, collecting berries (medronho) is also part of it.

    Another important part is gardening / land maintenance.
    Creating new beds, tending to the plants and tree setback. Keeping the land fire safe and much more.


    You can usually decide for yourself what work you feel like doing and what time you would like to start.

    You do not have to be a full professional in these areas. Good mood and motivation are enough.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a variety of accommodation. We have two guest rooms in the house, a large cotton tent, a caravan, tent sites and van parking.

    Food... you won't go hungry here, good food is guaranteed.
    How we cook depends on how many people are visiting. But I guarantee delicious food.

    The property has a swimming pool where you can swim 24 hours a day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the highly appreciated free time, various activities can be undertaken, such as excursions to the beach (about 40 mins by car), reservoir or delightful towns in the region,

    Welcome to Alentejo!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have Internet connection and a quiet place to think

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have parking areas for your van, camper or caravan, with electricity and water connection. You have access to the shared bathroom and the community kitchen (outside kitchen)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5 hours every day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 733851471458

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Come and help out a surf, SUP and yoga family business in the Alentejo area, Portugal
Come and help on a small goat farm in Monchique, Portugal