Nette Helfer gesucht für Kunstprojekte, Filmbearbeitung, Holz- und Hausarbeiten in Luleå, Nordschweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 473 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a sculptor that mostly uses recycled things in my art. My studio is situated in a 100-year-old wooden house in Luleå center. We are about fifteen cultural workers of different kinds in the house: filmmakers, journalists, painters, and more. 
I have worked for 30 years in this house. My passion is recycled things. A lot of my time goes to finding these things, collect them, sort them up - and store them. I use a lot of time to make my sculptures, one sculpture can take many months - also years - to be completed.
    Even if fifteen persons have there studios in the house I am in periods the only one here. In other periods the house is full of people and life.
    I live a simple life with a minimum of luxury extras, as the art business for me is more costly than financially rewarding.

    I had some splendid experiences with my former volunteers, so I´m really looking forward to meet new ones. Unfortunately there has also been some not as good, as some volunteers has been suffering from homesickness or been depressed by bad weather.
    The weather can be unpredictable here. Often very sunny and warm, but then again it can also be cold and rainy even in times that should be otherwise. If you are not sensitive about the weather, and if you are open minded, easy- and self going and happy you are very welcome to contact me.

    Note though THE PROJECT TIME: September/October.
    Ideal arrival day is 8th of September. Finish is 10th of October at the latest.
    Please don't wright to me if you are not able for this period.

    WHY "LAST MINUTE"?
    I had a cancel from one volunteer that was suposed to come, so now, with only a few weeks left to the start, I had
    to put our my ad again, this time as an "last minute" ad.
    I already have made plans with one volunteer from Germany, but I need two all together.
    You are very welcome to contact me!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    All of my volunteers said that they learned a lot, but what exactly you will learn is very hard to say.
    I guess it depends on who you are and what happens during the period.
    You don´t have to be interested in art, but if you are you will gain some knowledge about how I´m work. There will also be opportunities to meet collegues of mine and see and be told about different types of art work.
    If I can borrow a car we will go for excursions together, and I will give you tips about where to go by yourself.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    THE TIME OF THE PROJECT is 4 weeks (or a few days more) in SEPTEMBER and a few days in to OCTOBER.
    NOTE - This is the only period that it can take place.
    Ideal start day is 6th of September. Finish is 9th of October at the latest.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ORGANIZING/THROWING/CLEANING.
    My storage rooms in the basement are full of things. Things that needs to be sorted up and organized. Many things has to be thrown away. There will be days of loading the rubbish in some car (or on bikes) and take it to the recycle center.
    The goal is to make more free space and make it easier to find things. Finally the basement has to be cleaned.

    As my volunteer you are a magician with ability to turn chaos in to perfection, and crowdieness in to a ballroom of space.

    Another task is to help us get rid of a bit of old floor cower. Under it is a lot of nails that has to be removed. Maybe you also can help to paint the new floor, or to put in new floor mats.
    If there is time over after all this I also need some adjustments in my flat. Also there is a small storage that needs to be sorted up. If you are skilled in building/carpentry that would be a great plus.
    I am quite a perfectionist. If you are meticulous we will make the perfect match.
    The quality is more important then the quantity.

    I have some body problems that interrupts on my ability to work. It comes and goes, so to say in periods. That is partly why I need your help. If we are lucky I will be fit the whole time, but you must know that sometimes you might have to work on your own while I´m resting, training, or going to treatments.

    I will make lunch now and then, aprox once a week. I hope you can do the same?
    I eat glutenfree vegetarian. I will also make some fishdish (if you eat fisch).
    Other days we will fix our own lunches separatly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swedish: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in the guest space at KKV (the artists common workshops). There is two small rooms, a small kitchen, toalett and shower. The space is simple. It has an odd lay out. It´s not a real traditional flat, but so far it worked fine for my helpers. The windows are not facing outside but the monumental workshops.
    You will probably share the space with another volunteer.
    In the house there is also private artist studios. On the bottom storey there is common workshops.
    The house is close to a forest-recreation-area with walking/running pats, a lake and grill spaces.

    It is almost 4 km from KKV to my studio-house (Kulturakuten) where you will work. There is buses, but you will also have a cycle.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Luleå is a small town in Norrbotten, situated at the coast of Bottenviken and the outflow of Luleå river. The archipelago outside the town is full of islands. The world heritage Gammelstad Church Town is in the former Luleå, only a few kilometres away.
    About one hours car drive from Luleå is Storforsen, the biggest unbound waterfall in northern Europe, a nice place for an excursion and a picnic.
    There are lots of forests in the surroundings.
    Four to six hours away is the always snowy mountains close to the norwegian border. It´s the world heritage Laponia, which is the largest area of wilderness in Europe.
    In the summer the sun is in the sky almost all night (if not hidden by rain). In winter it´s the other way a round (we hardly see the sun at all, not even in daytime). These causes a special mentality in the inhabitants. In winter we can be pretty sleepy, but in summer people blooms with energy and hurry up to make the gardens and other things nice, as the period of summer is short. Still, Luleå is often winning the weather forecast competition of the most sunny hours i Sweden.

    I'm looking forward to read from you.
    /Chestin

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 5 hours, 5 days a week. Flexible.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 729337854398