Get in tune with nature, mountain home, organic garden and bees in Sofia, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My space is a mountain house above the city of Sofia, which is a work in progress - I am building it at the same time as living in it. But it needs a lot of work, making terraces, building stone walls, the greenhouse etc. Its purpose is to offer life close to nature, with organic gardening and at the moment there are six bee hives, chickens, two dogs and a cat. It's a good starting point for various hikes and eco-trails. There are two rivers next to the house as the mountain forest is in the backyard. There is a climbing crag in proximity also. It is a hope for a better sustainable living in alignment with nature and its natural rhythms. The place is intended as a retreat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The space is opened as a retreat. People from various artistic backgrounds are more than welcome. Also its a good place for outdoor activity and hikes in the mountain. Also my regular job is an assistant cameraman. I myself go climbing as there are some very nice rocks nearby. We also sometimes make various native american ceremonies. It is also located in the capital of Bulgaria, Sofia and from here you can explore the city. Additionally you can learn about bees, their life cycles and how to take care of them and be healthy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment there is a need for digging a couple of trenches as the house is located on a difficult to access slope for machinery and needs to be done by hand. But also building a couple of stone walls, leveling the ground for the greenhouse and fortifying the foundations of the house and various building activities for the house - insulation, plaster, flooring, etc. You can learn about bees and how to look after them and also taking care of the organic garden. Building a garden shed is also needed. There is a compost system also. Or if you feel the calling for cooking it will be also greatly appreciated for it is a big help to have a nice meal prepared while working outside with heavy materials.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interesting in learning Spanish, as well as French, Italian, German.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a tiny wooden house but there is a small bedroom which can accommodate 1-2 people. Also there is the possibility for camping around the house, the backyard and anywhere you see fit as long as its not on the flowers. The other room is a small living room in which I sleep and has an extra bed in it and it's connected with a small kitchen area. There is a compost toilet and a shower with bathtub but not connected to the wooden house. There is also a laundry machine.

    Since I am working on the house all by myself, I can consistently offer 1 cooked meal a day but of course the fridge and the food around the house are opened for exploring anytime someone feels hungry. Depending on the time of year there are different sources of food available around the garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus that goes near the center and connects to the subway. Also the house is located in the mountain of Vitosha and you can hike around it and explore various different trekking routes. There is a big waterfall 1h30min from here, rivers, some small lakes, spring wells with amazing drinking water. I hope this place gives of its magic to the people who come in a way that we become more in tune with nature and ourselves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The wi-fi connection is very fast and reliable. No problem working from here.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    My house is at the end of the road and it is not a problem to park your home next to mine.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Of course pets are welcomed here, I have bees pets, dog pets, cat pets and various birds and insects and snakes and snails and frogs and deer and foxes living all around.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 729214142723