Come and help me out in the garden at our home near Bad Doberan, Germany



Bisher 59 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    DUE TO THE CORONA-VIRUS WE CAN ONLY ACCOMMODATE WORKAWAYERS IN CERTAIN CASES AND UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS so please only contact us, if you are already in our state and really need help/work :)

    We are a small family in a big house. I am mother of two children, that are 19 and 14 years old. I own a pharmacy near the next big city (Rostock). My daughter is about to move out and so I need some help in the garden, with the animals and in the house. Our garden is very beautiful and full of life and I want to keep it that way and because of that i need your help. We are very open minded and don't have any prejudices, so we are happy to meet people from different culteres to inspire us and to show them our daily life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a "country villa" next to a little city called Bad Doberan. In our village its very quiet and we have big garden with 6 cats, 8 chicken and two geese and many fruit trees and vegetables and flower beds.
    In 8 kilometre distance there is the baltic sea, which looks always beautiful, but in the summer it's even warm enough to go swimming. The landscape is also very beautiful, as we have many fields and forest.
    In the small town Bad Doberan there is a historical church called the "Münster" and a very old steam train, that drives from Bad Doberan to the beach.
    In our little village there is also a train station, where a "normal" train can bring you to the nearest big city, called Rostock. It's a famous seaport and there are many options to go shopping, to discover some historic buildings or to eat in a nice restaurant.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    In Winter we need help with chopping wood for the oven, the trees need to be cut and the ground digged up and the animals have to be fed. If it's snowing you need to shovel some ways in our garden.
    We always need help in the house, but just small tasks, like prepare meal, tydying up your room or helping my son with the english language, so it would be best, if you're english is good.
    In spring we need help with planting seeds, watering plants, building fences and painting them, or cut the grass. If you're experienced with a bucksaw or/and chainsaw it would be great, but we can also teach you, it's not that difficult and dangerous.
    In summer the biggest task is, to harvest fruit, like strawberries, cherries, raspberries and some vegetables that I grow in our garden. It's also always a need, to clean the chicken coop and cut the grass.
    In fall we harvest our apples, pears and plums and I make marmelade, soup, cake or compote, you can also help me with that and cooking in general.
    So you don't need special skills, except for good english, motivation, maybe some experience with saws or hedgeclippers, but it's not necessary.

    For the beginning we don't want anyone to stay longer than two weeks, because we have to get used to this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We, my 14 year old son Friedrich, my 19 year old daughter Johanna and I, Barbara, live together in this big house in the north of Germany and we have 2 guestrooms left, that are not used. One rooms has a big bed for two people (queen size bed) and the other room has just a bed for one person. In both rooms you have the opportunity to store your baggage and clothes. We also have two bathrooms, so we don't get in each others way, if we hurry in the morning. We have one kitchen and we can eat together as often as possible, but as I have to work and my son goes to school, sometimes you'll have to make lunch (but nothing special, don't worry). I really like to cook and I would love to cook or bake with you together, so that we can maybe try out some of your local dishes.
    We are not vegan or vegetarian, but we can try our best to still cook for you. But most of the food that we eat is from our garden, like potatoes, eggs, zucchini, paprika, tomatoes...
    We offer you also a bike, that you can use to get to Bad Doberan or the nearest trainstation and I can also pick you up with my car and bring you somewhere, if I don't have to work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My daughter and my son are very chilled personalities and they always title me a little crazy, but i'm a nice and very open minded person too. My son does a lot of sports, like parcour and skateboarding, and plays the electric guitar. My daughter is about to move out, but she likes to be in the garden and relax together with our cute cats.

    I don't smoke, but my daughter does, so it's no problem for me, if you're a smoker, but just please do it outside in the garden.

    If you arrive at the airport in berlin, you'll need to get a train or bus to the central train station in Rostock (called Hbf), there I can pick you up, if I'm not working.If I'm working you have to catch the train to our small village called Althof. From there I can pick you up for sure.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 728767334761