Herzlich Willkommen in Malaysia! komm und bring mir deine Sprache bei - entspannte Atmosphäre

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 277 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a small maisonette in a leafy suburb in South Birmingham, 6 miles from the centre. The bustling little town of Shirley is 30 minutes walk from my house and nearby to my house is a bus stop with regular bus services to Birmingham city centre till midnight.
    There are lots of parks and woods and a lake and a river within 500m from my house.
    About me, I used to work as a journalist back at my home country Malaysia but In Birmingham, I am just husbandless housewife. ,
    Most of the help I need, is to do with gardening . I have a 30 feet x 80 feet plot that needs maintenance and preparation for spring.
    I am looking for someone with carpentry skills to help me build a 6 feet by 4 feet half wooden greenhouse.
    I will provide your meals and sometimes you can help me to prepare the meals.
    I have a warm comfortable room but sometimes it would be sharing basis if you are a pair.
    Your cleanliness is a priority. You may cook your own meals if you keep tidy .
    I have home wifi.
    At this time I can host only a maximum of 10 days as there are many requests and I am not able to host long stays.
    I can host a maximum 2 at a time if your are in a group but ideally 2 workawayers is good for joint work effort which gives you more time to do your own sightseeing.
    Single workawayers are welcomed.
    Apart from teaching some English, I could also teach you to cook Asian and can share some knowledge about Eastern religions and culture.

    P/S Please be prepared with some knowledge on what you would like to do when visiting Birmingham and also be aware that you need to be financially prepared for your own expenses and emergencies when travelling in the UK.
    Birmingham is very popular during November and December for its Christmas market which is one of the biggest in Europe.
    I share a cat with my neighbour so it may not be suitable for people with cat allergies

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language learning for non English speakers who can teach me theirs in return. Asian culinary knowledge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a small maisonette in Birmingham with a spare room that can sleep 2,
    I am looking for someone with carpentry skills to help me build a 6 feet by 4 feet half wooden greenhouse.
    Also, I have quite a large garden and need people who can help me to maintain it. If you have carpentry and basic building skills and electrical skills will be most welcomed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have one spare room that can sleep up 2. Comfortable and clean and welcome clean guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Birmingham is often overlooked by tourists but its a great city with many entertainment, arts, parks and happenings. Its also centrally located to travel all over the UK

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726468995617