Help us to create a non-profit eco-paradise in Ljungby, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 546 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a german couple who love the nature and love to be together with same minded humans.

    After six years of travelling around the world, we bought an old 4.4 ha big farm in 2020, which we want to change into an eco-paradise. And this year we want to have four german awareness summer camps here

    We love to be outdoors (active and passiv), but also love to be inside in front of the warm oven/fire place, esp. on cold evenings in winter. During traveling we liked to do volunteer jobs (on other platforms so you can also find us with a volunteer profile with a lot excellent reviews). Therefore we know, what it means to be a volunteer. We think, volunteering is a good way to share knowledge - always you can learn a lot from each other! And it is so much fun to meet other people. :-)

    A little bit more about us:
    Our big interests, aims are: environmental protection, sharing knowledge, community life, self-sufficiency, live in and with the nature in harmony, geomancy, permaculture, circle way (supportive listening), spirituality/inner growth, holistic self-healing, herbalism/wild plants (for meals, soap, medicine,...), eco-building, gardening, craft-/handicraft-/work, wood-work, upcycling, DIY, free singing and dancing (intuitive), ....

    Our Knowledge: vegan organic gardening, craft-/handicraft-work, wood-work, repairing/maintenance, vegan/healthy cooking, herbalism/wild plants, permaculture (some parts of it), geomancy, inner growth, self-healing technics,...

    In Summer 2017 we participated in a permaculture-Festival and learned a lot more about it and about living in a community, which we really loved. Therefore our plan is to make a summer (longterm) camp and/or to build up a community.

    Since 10 years we are vegan. So meals are vegan. Most of the time we will prepare it together.

    We love to be outside with or without doing walks, kayaking, cycling, swimming in the lakes (nearby) or in the ocean (about 68km away), … or just relaxing or working in the garden. :-) We speak english and german (our native language) - and Susanne Christine speaks a little bit of Swedish. But we would love to learn more from or together with you, if you like.

    We are so happy, that we now found our place for our eco-/community-/inner growth-project here in Sweden! And...tada: can offer you a volunteer place and share knowledge!

    Hopefully meet you soon. :-)

    Susanne Christine and Markus

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned above we have a lot of knowledge and we would really love to share our skills and experiences with you. But we are also interested in your ideas and looking forward about your knowledge/skills and of course to your help, as well.

    Because we have moved to Sweden in February 2021 and still a lot is new for us, we would be happy to explore the region together with you, if we have (or better take?! ;-)) time. But we are also fine, if you want to be by yourself in your freetime. We can offer you bicycles and our kayaks, if we do not need it for ourselves.

  • Arbeit


    Before we moved into our over 100 years old small farm house ("tiny-house") in April 2022, we restored it for 14 month together with a carpenter and lots of lovely helpers (THANK YOU guys for your fantastic help!). And although it has not finished completely yet, we are very happy, that we can live in it now!

    So we have still a lot to do with what you can help us with. At the moment we have left especially painting and woodwork (e.g. floor in the barn), finishing a solar-cooking-box, helping with/making fire-wood and maybe computer work/social media, etc. And maybe for the summercamp you could help us, if you like.

    From Spring till Autumn you can help us especially with gardening, and preserving. We have started in spring 2021 with seeding and building/making garden-beds/patches. And the last two seasons we could harvest quite a lot already! And in Spring and Autumn we planted fruit-trees.

    Some more ideas/projects (all our projects are non-profit), which you could do or help with (if it suits at that time and if there is money/material left for it): repairing our barn, making a "hay-hotel", finish the solar-box and/or - cooker, building a solar-drying-box (to preserve veggies and fruits), building a green-house (the best would be a geo-dom, but that is very expensive and would be a longterm project. So for now a "normal" one is also fine), making/building a worm farm, building a tree-terasse (with a slide), create an orchard and/or forest garden, create a water-system for the garden, ... and lots more. We have more ideas than we can implement at the moment. But with your help we are sure, we will make it (step by step)! :-)

    Because we are really not good in office-/computer-work, social media, etc. we would love, if you could help us with this kind of work, as well. Especially for some projects like summer(longterm)-camp, swap/exchange-circle, community, community-garden, hay-hotel, etc.

    If we really need a hand with a special task, we will ask you to help us with that. But otherwise, we try to make it possible that you can choose that kind of work you really like to do. We really want that you like and you are happy with the work, which you are doing. We ask for 25 hours a week (flexible: o.k., if you are a night-owl, we would be very happy, if you do not swing the hammer during night ;-)).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love to learn more Swedish.

  • Unterkunft


    Our property is in Kärringe/Ljungby, 11km away from Ljungby City (nice bike-ride) and 6km away from the next lake (Kössen)/"badplats". The Bolmen lake is nearby (12km) - it is the biggest lake in Smaland.

    There are different kind of accommodation-possibilities:
    We can offer you a bed (in a non-lockable space) in the house, when it is cold/during winter. Otherwise we can offer you a (Glamping)tent or you can tent or stay in in your own campervan/mobilehome or caravan on our property. We have had already s.o. who slept in a hammock in the barn - that could be also an option.

    There is a compost-toilet in the barn. From spring to autumn there will be an outside-kitchen and an outside-shower (hot); or you jump into the next lake ;-). Our water comes from our own well. And because we have no normal gray-water-system, it is necessary not to use normal shampoo and stuff like that. Everything will flow into the nature. You have no idea, what you can use instead? No worries, we know a lot of alternatives. :-) So if you like to live close to nature, but not too far away from civilisation, you will love it and are very welcome!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    What you could explore/local sights: 11km to the next town (with fairy tale museum), 3 - 12km to lakes/river for swimming and/or paddling, a lot of cycling-routes nearby, approx. 68km to the ocean (Halmstad or Laholm), 192km to Kopenhagen, 195km to Vimmerby (Astrid Lindgren World), 199km to Göteborg. In Sweden you can tent almost everywhere ("allemansrät") - but not on private land. In Sweden there are no corona rules.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a very good internet signal.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Workawayers travelling in campervans/mobilehomes or with a caravan are very welcome! :-)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Depending on the pet and where you stay, we can accept pets.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726245381246

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Living in an eco-village on the island of Orust, Sweden
Working with artistic family and small farm, Jokkmokk, Sweden