Enjoy turkish lifestyle & family grown trees in Alanya, Turkey

Country

Türkei

aktualisiert  

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayers, I'm Sezer 34 years old professional Chef. I was born in Istanbul, Turkey and I've traveled, lived, worked, volunteered all over the world. Now I'm back to town where I grow up that is Alanya.Since I decided to settle down here, I don’t have the luxury of travelling and experiencing different cultures at where they belong. So I’m hosting volunteers to quench my thirst for learning and meeting new people.

    I've studied culinary arts at Miami,US also worked there in high end kitchens. I've been professionally cooking for more then 10 years and I've been teaching cooking professionally for 2 years.

    Alanya is a touristic city by the Mediterranean sea. I've just finished building a boutique hotel on 1,25 acre land that I got. Half of the land is filled with 60 years old tangerine trees that my grandfather planted. We also have a few olive trees that are more then 100 years old. The land is 5mins walking distance to gorgeous beach.

    Main construction of the site is finished that is 7 wooden suites. We will be ready to welcome our first guests after some work on the landscape and finishing touches to the rooms.

    I tried to apply as much Permaculture principles as I can during the construction of the project and I'll be applying them afterwards.

    I've been living in one of the guest rooms which has a main bedroom and guest room, with a large kitchen/living room and shower of course. So I will be around whenever you need me.

    Great for couples since they'll have their very own room making it possible to stay& work more independent.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm enthusiastic about learning new cultures so I'll be more then happy to help you with Turkish culture and learn about your culture.
    I've lived and worked with people from all around the world. I know a lot and I'm excited to learn and teach more about different cultures.

    Workawayers could learn about the local culture, local language, see the local daily activities.
    If you are lucky, in your time, workawayers could attend in a local wedding party, birth celebration or funeral ceremony.
    I can teach workawayers Turkish cuisine.

    3 meals a day will be provided

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    UPDATE
    Only volunteers who have some garden work experience. Able to work outside 5 hours a day, rain or shine.
    If not, no need to apply until further update
    *️️️️*️️️️Please be sure that I'm not offering payment to every volunteer. .Payment is an option for volunteers with only skilled profession. Please do ask in advance if you are willing to get paid. *️️️️*️️️️

    If you don't have any experience on above subjects, there is always a lot of simple help like watering trees, picking trash, pruning branches, general cleaning, help with cooking or so..

    We would never ask anyone to do something that they don’t find appealing to them and we try to find different tasks for everyday so you don't get bored by doing same task everyday. If you tell us a bit about yourself and what you are hoping to gain from this experience, i am sure we will find the most convenient and comfortable way for you to help us.

    I'll be helping and explainig what to do and/or I might be working with you so no worries about how to help.

    During long stays we can work your schedule to have 4-5 off days so you would have time for yourself and/if you want to travel around and see other parts of Turkey.

    During summer (June - Mid September) it gets really hot in Alanya so I advise to skip those months if you are not used to hot and humid weather. We would be working either early morning or late afternoon during those months to skip hot hours. I do have AC and fan in rooms though.

    In winter (November - February) it might be rainy and we might need to work outdoors. Bring appropriate gear for outdoor work(raincoat, rain proof shoes, etc..)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Turkish: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Various rooms and bed options depending on the number of volunteers.
    Volunteers can also set their own tent if they want to. Or if you wanna sleep watching the stars that's also an option,since there is not many buildings and lighting around, skyview is amazing at night.

    Volunteers with kids, pets, families all welcome.

    My land is 13kms away from the main city center and 2kms away from another city center. It's close to city but also far away from the crowd and noise of the city.Public transportation is cheap and often. Also hitchhiking is common and safe.

    Their very own room for couples.
    There is aaaa lot to do in Alanya just check things to do and visit in Alanya

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming, sightseeing, bike riding, paragliding,diving

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Perfect spot for digital nomads since its a quiet spot and Turkey is relatively cheap compared to other European countries.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Great for campervans/motorhomes since the facility is not open so you can have all the land to yourself.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as it's leashed or can get along with our pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.2)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 246195433562