aktualisiert  

Learn more about organic gardening, vegan and vegetarian cooking near Most na Soci, Slovenia

  • Slowenien
  • Bisher 240 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Mathieu and Els, a belgian couple living in north west Slovenia on the border of the Triglav national park. We came to live here in 2010, after we fell in love with this country and this region. We found an old farmhouse in the hills, which we have been rebuilding for several years now. Besides the construction, we spent lot's of time in our garden. The place overlooks the valley and is very quiet.

    The help will be mainly outdoor, except on rainy days, when we will try to find some inside tasks. We will try to arrange clothes for our volunteers. We prefer having 2 volunteers for about 1 or 2 weeks.

    In return you will get vegetarian/vegan food and a place to sleep and unlimited wifi connection. There will also be time to relax or to do some hiking in the region. We can also help you to discover the region and the national park during or after your stay.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn more about organic gardening, vegan/vegetarian cooking, construction tasks. We also like to discuss about Slovenia or your country, about Balkan, politics, environments, good food, what's new ( hardware, internet, social media, hypes) and all the good things in life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking sometimes for some volunteers who can help us 1 or 2 weeks. You will help us with al kinds of different tasks in the garden or in our house.
    We will try to organise that way that you will be doing various tasks and combine some heavier tasks with easier tasks. We take care that volunteers are not doing dangerous tasks or taking risks.

    At this moment, the best time period would be in the period 15th march - 31th march.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private room with a good bed and wifi. When we have more volunteers, and you are coming alone, then it is possible that you have to share a room with 1 other volunteer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on a remote place. Volunteers without own transport will be picked up at the train or bus station in Most na Soci or Tolmin. It is possible to make a day trip to Lake Bohinj, Bled or in the Soca valley. It is also possible to do a very nice 6 hours hike in the hills, starting from here. We also have a ping pong table!

    Taking a bus or a train from Ljubljana is rather cheap. If you travel in the weekend with the bus, it's a real bargain! But be carefull, the road is very curvy and some volunteers arrive a bit stressed.

    In case of bad weather forecast, like heavy rain for 4 days or more, we will have to re-organise the jobs, which means that we could cancel/reschedule your stay overhere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 724818743157

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Help with my solar-punk eco projects and explore Žalec, Slovenia
Help on permaculture project in Šmartno pri Litiji, Slovenia