Come and stay with us in a very picturesque part of Scotland, and help with some jobs around the place

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a very picturesque part of Scotland, just by the sea, not that far from England. We moved here about a year ago. There is a few children around (incl. our 3) age ranging from 8 to 3
    The place do need a lot of care, redecoration and development (including the set up of a Permaculture garden) and as my husband works all week and I have young children I do struggle to get on with what's need done.
    The most immediate job I think will be to refurbish our vintage caravan for volunteers to stay in. Childminding and general household chores will be on the cards too, shared with me. I am French but fluent in English, everyone else speaks English.
    We are mostly vegetarian and can easily catter for vegan and gluten free though the family does use animal products and we can't guarantee strictly gluten free for severe celiacs...
    We have 2 friendly cats and soon some hens....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - Opportunities to improve English, French
    - Child care in a gentle parenting and attachment parenting field,
    - General wood working and diy including safe use of power tools.
    - The Permaculture way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - caravan makeover (loads of diy wood working)
    - childminding (if you love kids, mine are brilliant and challenging)
    - painting/ wallpapering inside the house
    - possibly gardening

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Initially you'll have your own room in the house with shared toilets and bathroom.
    When the caravans is habitable you'll be able to stay in if you choose and get maximum privacy.
    Food is mostly veggie though some family members do eat meat
    It is easy to cater for vegan, gluten free or dairy free but again some family members will use gluten and animal products.
    We eat our meals together, it's our catch up time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kirkcudbright is about 15 min cycling away and our bikes can be borrowed. It's a 30 min lovely walk along the shore, but the buses are unreliable. The sea is pretty much everywhere around here but the nearest beach (5min walk) is not the best.
    Dumfries is 40 min drive and from this train station you can go anywhere. There is also a lot of Scottish (creepy) castles around and wonderful hikes.
    Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and all the towns around are not exactly beacons for shopping, but Carlisle and even Glasgow can be visited in a day trip.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722878552424