We´re a new hostel which weaves together the best aspects of New Zealand and Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 258 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I´m a Chilean nurse, body board lover and avid traveller. After finishing university, I set out to follow my dream of travelling all over the world during my holidays; chasing the best waves and getting to know a variety of cultures. On one of my trips I met an attractive Kiwi surfing coach. It was love at first sight and we were married within a year, once in Chile and again on this Island (Great Barrier Island) New Zealand.

    We´re a new hostel which weaves together the best aspects of New Zealand and Chile. Our hostel is super frendly, laid back, comfortable and we are eager to learn and share with all those who come to stay. We are located two blocks from Cavancha ( the main beach here) which sports some of the best waves in South America.
    Iquique is a great place for those that are sporty and outdoorsy as well as those who like to chill on the beach, check out the local museums and idulge in some retail therapy. The hostel is close to the historical district, city centre, restaurants, cinemas and a wide variety of restaurants.
    You can do everything here; sport, surfing, a variety of walks and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Iquique is loved by travellers also for its rich cultural heritage involving railways, fisheries and copper mining.
    Our hostel is set up to promote cultural exchange, learning opportunities and language exchange. As part of the team you will be working along side local staff so you will get the full package deal. Half of our staff are made up from local workers.

    !!! WE DONT OFFER PAY !!!
    -----
    Soy una chilena -Enfermera Universitaria, que apenas termino la universidad, se enamoro del bobyboard, comenzó a trabajar por temporadas para poder cumplir el sueño de viajar por distintos lugares buscando buenas olas y conocer diferentes culturas. En uno de mis viajes conocí a un kiwi muy guapo, surfista y entrenador de surf profesional, nos enamoramos a primera vista y nos casamos en menos de un año, en Iquique-Chile y también en Island in New Zealand ( Great barrier island).
    Somos un hostel nuevo, con dos influencias entrelazadas : kiwi y la chilena, somos una nueva forma de hostel en Iquique, amigable, cómodo y dispuestos a aprender de la experiencia de cada una de las personas que nos visita. Estamos ubicados a dos cuadras de la Playa principal Cavancha , con las mejores olas de Sudamérica, . Excelente lugar para alguien activo y deportista, y tambien muy bueno además para alguien que le guste el relax del mar, cerca de museos y centros históricos como calle Baquedano, centros comerciales, cine y muchísimos restaurantes de todo tipo.
    Aquí puedes hacer de todo; deporte, surfear, disfrutar de los paseos, conocer gente de distintos lugares del mundo, estamos ubicados en una ciudad muy turística, donde la historia del salitre, los ferrocarriles y el patrimonio cultural llenan todos los espacios.
    !!! NO OFRECEMOS RETRIBUCIóN !!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to meet people from all over the world.
    You will be close to one of the hottest deserts in the world
    You will be able to learn about the Chinchorro culture
    You can learn Spanish
    Learn to do a good Chilean BBQ
    Learn to surf and body board
    Learn to make the best Kiwi burgers.
    Learn first aid
    Learn all about Kiwi and Chilean culture.

    Conocer gente de diferentes países y culturas
    Conocer acerca del desierto mas árido del mundo, (salitreras y minería)
    Conocer acerca de la cultura chinchorro
    Aprender Español
    Aprender a hacer un buen asado
    Aprender o disfrutar surf o bodyboard
    Aprender a hacer kiwi burgers
    Aprender sobre primeros auxilios
    Aprender sobre la cultura chilena y Neozelandeza

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly we are looking for help with the cleaning, reception and helping our guests feel comfortable. The deal is five, five hour shifts per week. The shifts are mixed shifts so some days you are cleaning and some you will be working in the reception.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    español e ingles

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Para los voluntarios ofrecemos una cama en dormitorio compartido, (camarote privado, con luz y enchufe) con baño compartido.
    We offer a bed in a shared dorm room, with your own private light, curtain and power point.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Somos una pareja activa, amigable, sociable que nos gusta compartir e intercambiar experiencias.
    We are an active, friendly and sociable couple that enjoy hosting people from all over the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722292297473

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr