Abenteuerlustiger Spassvogel gesucht - Hilf einer Familie in Vancouver, Kanada!




Bisher 377 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of five, Ashley and Jarrett and our two children, Venture (a 6 year old boy) and Sailor (a 5 year old girl) and Wilder (3 year old boy) . We live in a beautiful house across the street from the beach in the Kitsilano Beach area of Vancouver, BC. Jarrett is a University Professor and Ashley stays at home with the kids. We love the outdoors, hiking, skiing, biking, surfing, camping, hanging out at the beach etc. We have four chickens in our yard, a beehive on the roof and a beautiful vegetable garden. We love to live life, and love to have fun!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both from the Vancouver area and we both used to work in tourism so we know a lot about the area! We know the city well, we know how to be awesome Canadians. We can play music with you, we can welcome you into ours lives and show you how a stereotypical Vancouver family lives life. If you love having fun and adventures, then come along! We look forward to meeting you!

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for a female (sorry guys) who is up to having fun with our family, and joining us on some summer fun family vacations! We need someone to help out with the kids during the week for a few hours and evening babysitting sometimes, and helping out with dinner once in awhile and light housework! We have had many workawayers live with us over the past 6 years. Our kids are learning French in school and have loved to learn a few Spanish words in the past. We would prefer French or Spanish speakers but are open to all languages.

    We require a minimum 4 month stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom with a window and a closet for your belongings. You will be on the main floor of the house and have access to a bathroom on the main floor next to your room where you can store your toiletries. The shower is located in an upstairs bathroom which the rest of the family uses. We have three beautiful decks to relax in the sun and do yoga, a great garden and we live on the beach!!!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on the beach. We are a 5 minute bus ride to downtown Vancouver and the bus stops 50 meters from our house. We can show you the sights, you can borrow our bikes, you are welcome to join us as we do fun things, come and have an adventure with us!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our rooftop patio where you can watch the sunset, enjoy yoga, morning coffee, or soak in the sun. We often love to host some summer evening concerts up there too!
Our Daughter loves catching rays at the pool!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 719733548586