Nature is calling on a small Hobby Farm/Animal Rescue, Quesnel, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    On our Farm we have a Lot going on. We have a small Hobby Farm with chickens goats and rabbits as Well as a large Garden that Always needs some Support.
    In Addition to our hobby Farm we also are the Location for Crooked Leg Ranch which is a small animal rescue and sanctuary where we take Care of all kinds of animals from cats and dogs to llamas and horses.
    Duties of the workaway depends on skill and seasons. Its a fun place with lots of Action and with 160 acres of Land to Play on, your activities are only limited to your Imagination!
    The dogs always need a walk, and some training, and the trails throughout the property always need maintenance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from the Connection and respect you will have with animals and Nature. We will teach you about animal Care and the needs of the different species and what they need to be balanced. They will learn about the how to live and Work in Nature and how important the Connection to the earth is.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are very flexible here and willing to Work with the Skills you come with. Animal edperience is Not necessary but you have to have an Open Kind and be willing to learn, and have a good understanding of English.
    We Always have Projects on the Go from building, gardening, fencing, Direct animal Care such as grooming, hoof care, Walking dogs, giving animals medication, cleaning, and normal household Chores.
    Winter can be tough with lots of snow and below 0 degrees but the clear skies, Epic sunsets, and Connection to Nature, make it all worth it! We request that people staying with us stay a minimum of 1 month.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable Private room with double or queen sized bed. The rest of the house is shared. There is generally a nice layer of dog hair on most surfaces..... Sorry, it just comes along with living on a farm

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is Lots to do around our place. We will provide all workaways with information about the area.
    There are Lots of hikes and lakes around our place.
    The Farm is 15 min away from town, having your own Car will Help but is not necessary.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 277437725587