Help us finish a house on our waterfront property! In the beautiful midcoast Maine, USA.

Country

USA

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1247

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We have various projects to finish this summer!

    Our main project is with Nicole to finish building a house. It's a dream of Nicole's to build her own house. It's mostly finished on the outside but needs all of the inside to be finished. All skills are welcome. Experience is necessary. Electric, plumbing, carpentry, painting, landscaping, etc. There are many opportunities!

    Other smaller jobs are:
    We are finishing our vintage camper restoration project. It needs to be painted on the exterior.
    We have a unique interior doorway that needs a door built for it.
    We need help with vacation rental turnovers.

    Nicole would also love to have a personal assistant to help with organization. If you have skills with paperwork, spreadsheets, organization, etc., let us know!

    We always need gardening help at our two vacation rental properties.

    The accommodations:
    In town, easy access to all that Rockland has to offer. Most likely private. You will stay in one of our vacation rentals, so it should feel pretty luxurious- even in the camper (glamping)!
    Depending on timing and availability, you will stay in either:
    An efficiency apartment in town Rockland,
    Large one bedroom apartment with ocean views OR
    A recently renovated vintage camper with a super comfy 6 inch latex foam mattress, fully equipped with kitchen and compost toilet (no shower, but you will have the ability to use the shower at the vacation rental when available).

    The food:
    We are health freaks who LOVE good food. Nicole makes most meals- lots of veggies! If Nicole doesn't get a chance to cook, there is always food available to our Workawayers to help themselves.

    We have had a handful of Workawayers now and we've had such great experiences. We love playing tour guide for our guests and enjoy learning about other cultures. We appreciate the interaction with our guests. We try to be fair and reasonable in our exchange. We also try very hard to have the best communication so that no one is left disappointed our with unmet expectations. It's a collaboration and we love it!

    We look forward to hearing from you!

    Thanks! - Nicole and Jack Scott

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our last workaway guest was happy to visit a new place. The houses are all in town, so easy to walk and explore. We also talked a lot about the differences in our cultures. Rockland is a very unique place. Definitely worth a visit! We love sharing our love for food and good conversation!
    It's a great opportunity to learn about net zero- solar panels, heat pumps, etc. Also, we do vacation rentals- many of our guests have enjoyed learning about our business.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any skills and experience with building a new home: drywall, painting, plumbing, electrical, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Most likely, a one bedroom apartment. The pictures shown below are of the apartment. Depending on availability, a vintage camper on the waterfront property may be the accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A five-10 minute walk to downtown Rockland, near restaurants, museums, galleries and shops. We are happy to lend you a bike to get around! Everything is really close and convenient.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day (max 25 hours/week)

Our renovated camper- helped by a workawayer!
The super comfy bed in our renovated camper- could be your diggs!
At a roller derby match with our workawayer, Marie!
Marie, from Canada! She was the best!
We miss you, Yvonne! Our first workawayer, from Mexico.
Nicole and our first workawayer, Yvonne on Mt. Battie! xoxo
Scott and Nicole
The beautiful Owl's Head Lighthouse nearby!
One of our vacation rentals- could be your accommodations! (depends on timing and availability)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718765455991