Looking for a hand with a much-needed renovation of my beloved wooden house in Pomona, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    128

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in these beautiful steep hills in the solar-powered house I built about 30 years ago. The land is shared with nearby neighbours and my lover/friend and her 3 children. My teenage son is here most weekends and school holidays. There is always a garden with some veggies and a semi-wild and semi-productive fruit orchard. I run a bamboo flute making business (see windelfflutes.com ) from my home here so musicians are always welcome. Excellent internet access available. This place is definitely rustic and rural with outdoor compost toilet and showers. A subtropical climate .. beautiful winter days and nights, can get a bit warm in summer. If you love your comforts, you had best look elsewhere. If you like to explore the path less travelled and love nature and steep hills, this could be a place for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors can share in the simple lifestyle up here . May learn some building and renovation skills. You can make yourself a bamboo flute if you are interested. We are big on honest, open communication and from many years as a host on the wwoofing network, I have come to really enjoy the cultural exchange that comes from spending time with overseas visitors.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am doing some much-needed renovations to my beloved wooden house. Painting and sanding and restoring doors and windows , Gardening and orchard care if you are the outdoors type. Help with bottling homemade jaboticaba wine. Sometimes help with flute making activities. Cooks are always welcome. Non smokers and people who are happy to be vegetarians while here are preferred .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in in a simple separate hut, not far from the main house here. There is a double bed suitable for one or two people. I am a long time vegetarian, we can mostly eat together and share some of the cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The meandering Noosa hiking trail runs past our front gate for those who enjoy leisure time walks. We are fairly flexible about most things here and hours of work are negotiable.This place is usually quiet, about 20 mins drive to the nearest town. Internet available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 or 5 hours some days off,all negotable

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718571828248