Let's share languages, stories, and knowledge in Catalunya, Spain

  • Bisher 187 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I need someone to practice languages with, especially English!! I'm eager to advance my proficiency in spoken English. Just a little time every day to have a conversation after finishing work would be good for me.

    Hello! My name is Francesc. I live in a small agricultural town called Aitona near Lleida, Catalunya. (2 hr drive from Pyrenees, 2 hr drive from Barcelona, 30 min drive from Lleida) I live alone in a large house (simple, but well equipped).
    My two daughters (21 and 28 y.o.) frequently visit and join me in activities such as hiking or mushroom hunting.
    My passions are learning languages, dancing bachata and salsa, attending language classes, long walks with guests and friends. This is why I enjoy hosting people from around the world and doing a language exchange.
    I can host anyone from single persons to couples, possibly even couples with children. If you want, I can help you improve your Spanish or Catalan. My town, Aitona, is arguably the fruit production capital of Europe. The town is surrounded by swathes of orchards- peaches, apricots, pears, apples, plums, olives, and almonds.....In the spring the orchards light up in blossoming colors, attracting visitors from all over the world. During this and even other times, the orchards are a nice place for a stroll.
    Nearby Lleida is one of the oldest cities in Catalunya. Its prominent monument, The Seu Vella Cathedral, dates back to 1203.
    I speak Catalan and Spanish which I am happy to share in exchange for some English, French, or German.

    There really is no ¨work¨ that I ask of workawayers other than they help with washing dishes after we have eaten a meal together, that keep their room clean and tidy and they clean up after themselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although my mother tongue is Catalan, I grew up learning both Catalan & Spanish at the same time. Most of the people in summer are not natives, they speak mostly Spanish (Castellano), also Moroccan, and Romanian. Of course, we can help you to improve your Spanish and Catalan. I can also show you all the stages of the fruit trees, from the flowers on trees to when the fruit gets to the market in your hometown.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    First of all, as I don't have too much free time, and right now my goal is to improve my English language skills, spending a little time speaking before, during, and after, dinner, would be good enough for me. If we also have time for going a long stroll on the riverside, much better! I work as a bus driver doing regular services around Catalunya and I spend many hours away from home (6am-6pm). Also, after work I attend English classes twice a week and dance lessons once a week. I am eager to improve my language and dance skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Three-story house with three bedrooms, a bathroom, a living room, a dining room, a kitchen, a terrace, a balcony, etc. Neighbors from around the world. I live on a narrow and pedestrian street without traffic. My house is not handicap accessible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a regular bus service every day from the town to the city (50 min drive), except Sundays.
    Although, I am new to workaway, I used to host people on couch surfing for many years before the pandemic.
    Don't hesitate to contact me for any questions.
    As a friend said, life is about people you meet, and the things you create with them.


    GO WITH THE FLOW

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Definitely, my wifi is wide and good enough!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Although I have a big house, it´s on a pedestrian street so it doesn't have street parking or a garage. I park my car one street away, but there's a campervan place very near from my house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Frequently, pets have better behavior than human being.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 717625372989

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)