Help in carpentry, growing fruits and vegetables in the middle of the Peruvian Jungle and highland, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 134 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (INTERMEDIATE SPANISH NEED IT)
    Hello, my name is Nincol and I live on a farm in the middle of the Peruvian jungle and highlands. My house has a wonderful view and a nice river next to, there is also a road just 5 minutes walking.

    From my point is easy to get to the highland or to the forest because there are many cheap transportation that cross the road near my house. It is in a town called Taruca in "Santa Maria del Valle - Huanuco". I am a carpenter and I enjoy growing fruits and vegetables on my land. I have an epigastric hernia and I´m in my 50s and i need assistance with heavy lifting and simple household tasks, such as cooking and cleaning. Since I´m getting older, I cannot work as hard on my farm as I used to. I only speak Spanish, but my daughter is an English teacher so she will help me in case english is need it.
    I would enjoy meeting and sharing with you and helping you to improve your Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My farm is located in a beautiful area with a unique view of both the jungle and the highlands. The main center of Huanuco is 20 minutes by bus, and my house is directly up a river from the bus stop. I live in a peaceful area with lots of fresh air and nature to explore. I love to have fun and joke around. I enjoy company and can teach you a lot about the quieter areas of Peru. No previous carpentry experience is required, but you will learn a lot about the trade from helping out with the lifting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The majority of the help required will be lifting heavy objects in assistance with my carpentry. Tasks could also include minor cooking and cleaning around the house. You will have 2 days off per week. I can give you suggestions for places to go and things to see if you tell me what you´re interested in. The bus stop is only down a small hill from my farm, where you can access the town center by a 20 minute bus ride.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private bedroom and a shared, very basic farm bathroom. In our open living room there is also a Tv, Dvd and limited Internet ( you can keep in touch with your family but the videos wont work ). The house is located on my farm , the food and fruits will be include.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in the middle of Huanuco and Tingo Maria.
    Huanuco has nice museums to visit such as: Kotosh Ruins and Perricholi's house. Tingo Maria is Wonderful too there is a nice natural reserve and The Cave of the Pavas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 714666113235