A wonderful dog is waiting for you in Morcles, Switzerland!

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 138 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two adults with one wonderfull dog (Eurasier)... We are living in the mountains between Vaud and Wallis in the French part of Switzerland. In our little village, there is only 19 people here!... so it's very quiet. And there is no bus or railway station (the nearest one is around 10km away) and no shop nor restaurants.
    Philippe has his own business (swimmingpool, spa, hammam) and I - Christine - am a French teacher specialized in French for foreigners.... so it could be useful for you if you would like to learn our language.
    The place is very calm... no noise of cars or whatever... perfect in Summer for trekking and in Winter for cross country skiing... you really will be in the middle of nature...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I'm a Swiss French teacher specialized in French for foreigners, you could learn French, our Swiss culture (how to cook a typical Swiss meal, discover some Swiss places, why we are so different from French people in France, our history, and whatever you would like to know about Swiss people)... and I hope you will also explain to us the way you are living in your country! All will take place in French if you want to learn this language... or in English...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Now, we need someone to walk with our dog and to care for it or to help in the house (we are in the middle of renovating our house which is in woods)... Philippe can do quite everything in the house, but he needs some muscles (so you) to renovate the bathroom or the terrace... but if you are a girl, you will only take care of our dog and gardening.
    You will "work" around 4 hours per day and when you are free, you can stay at home, visit Switzerland with or without me or take part in my French lessons...
    We would prefer a workawayer between 18 and 30 years old...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Français, Anglais, Allemand

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own room in a separate apartment (you live at the second floor and we live in the first one)... sometimes, it may be that the other room of "your"apartment could be occupied with a young foreigner who would learn French or with a customer as we have a Bed&Breakfast.

    Each morning coffe or tea, for the lunch normally something easy (sandwich, fruits,...) and each evening a real good meal (meat, fish, vegetables...) You will never find garlic and onions at home as Philippe is allergic! But with him, you will learn about the typical Swiss wines, how to make our "viande séchée" (dry meat), etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are used to have young people at home, because through my work, I regularly offer the possibility to learn French leaving in my house during a week...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 713574723245