Reise nach Kanada, Work and Travel

Country

Kanada

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    428

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a retired and need some help on my place for the summer. I am well traveled in Europe, Africa, North America, Australia, India and SE Asia. I am healthy, friendly, quiet and enjoy the company of helpful people.
    My house is located in Mitchell Bay on Malcolm Island between North Vancouver Island and the mainland. There is good kyaking in the summer, lots of Killer whales and good salmon fishing.
    My two sons are musicians, but they live in the city. Sometimes they come to visit. Guests are welcome to stay in my house or camp outside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New skills in handyman repair, chopping wood, carpentry. This area is beautiful and offers many hiking trails, wildlife, sea life, fishing, etc. There are many hiking trails, lakes and other small islands to explore. I have a canoe which you are welcome to use.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need assistance around my 1.23 acres of ocean front property. My house is old and needs repairs on occasion. I would prefer mature women or men or couples who can help with light construction, gardening, cooking, painting, and general maintenance. I would require each person to work approximately 25 hours per week. This works out to approximately 5 hours a day for 5 days. However, we can be flexible with this. I will not overwork you. However, I do expect the full 25 hours of work from you. The work you do for me does not include cleaning up after yourself, training you to do something or anything else that your would normally do to live your daily life. All I ask is that your stay with me be a balanced exchange.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have accommodation in my house for 2 persons. 2 Small bedrooms. The house has good cooking facilities and we will eat together. We will have organic vegetables from my garden when it is producing. Sometimes we will have fish. There is one bathroom and a wood sauna on the beach. I have internet and you are welcome to use it. As my monthly bandwidth is limited, please do not use it to download music, movies or spend the whole day on Skype.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I prefer people who are mature and who do not mind physical work. When you are working, I will cook meals for you. When you are not working, you will cook for yourself or assist me using the food supplied. We will eat nutritious, whole foods. Please do not expect me to buy special, pre-packaged, food for you. Since you are living in my house, I expect you to look after yourself, clean up after yourself and not leave all your personal belongings all over the house. If you are working outside, please clean up after yourself and put the tools you have used away each day. I expect you to have respect for my living space.

    North Vancouver Island region is one of the most pristine, naturally beautiful places in the world. There are magnificent rivers, caves, small remote villages, first nation cultures, mountains, lakes and friendly people everywhere. You will love your stay here and will want to come back.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 7132716754da