Looking for a language exchange and a native speaker of German near Namur, Belgium



Bisher 99 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a little family of two – myself (Bernadette, 49) and my daughter Eloïse (17). We are from southern Belgium (French-speaking part). Our native language is French. When I was younger, I travelled, studied and worked in several countries (Canada, Finland, Germany…). I now work as a foreign language teacher and translator.

    At the moment, I am interested in hosting native speakers of German so that I can converse and improve my language skills.

    We live in the southern part of Belgium, in the countryside between Namur and Dinant (15 km from each of these two interesting cities). There are buses directly from our village. And there is a train station in the next village (4 km) from which you can explore all Belgium and even the neighbouring countries (France, Germany, Luxemburg, the Netherlands). Our village is 70 km from Brussels. It is a quiet village lying in the beautiful Vallée de la Meuse. We can drive you to the nearby train station for your explorations and we can also lend you a bike.
    Our place is also great for hikers. Nature here is beautiful, with many forests, brooks and rivers.

    You can travel by train from north to south, east to west anywhere in Belgium for 6,60 € if you are under 26 years old. Railway fares during the weekend 50% off whatever your age.

    You can visit Namur or Dinant in your free time, and/or do whatever you wish to do/visit or even share our activities and speak French with us during your off time if you want to improve your French.

    Belgium enjoys a key position in Europe. Its location is at the crossroads of different cultures. you are welcome to come for a few days (no minimum number of nights) and share your culture with us.

    We can accommodate vegetarians even if we are not vegetarians. We like eating healthy food. A meal without vegetables is not a meal for us.

    We are interested in discovering other cultures and meeting new people. We would love to hear you talk about your country, your region, your habits and traditions etc. My daughter and I have many hobbies and interests. We like outdoor activities, hiking, walking, cycling, travelling, visiting exhibitions and museums, reading and learning new things. We also enjoy playing board games, watching films together, discovering nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the possibility to experience the Belgian lifestyle. We are happy to show you round and welcome you into our family. A nice place to stay in the beautiful Vallée de la Meuse, between Namur (15 km) and Dinant (also 15 km from our village), two beautiful and interesting cities. Many hiking possibilities and stunning views. One hour from Brussels (70 km), one hour from Liège (70 km), 2 hours from Bruges. The French border (Givet) is 30 minutes away. Belgium is such a small country that you can go to many other countries in no time (less than two hours from Germany, Luxembourg and the Netherlands). We can help you improve your French.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We would like to host a native female German speaker who would be happy to help me write emails and little texts in German in order to develop my activities as a freelance translator. My writing in German needs to sound more natural and only a native German speaker can help me do that. This doesn't mean you need to be a copywriter, just a native speaker. If you have some experience with the Xing platform, that's even better.

    For this experience, I usually consider a short period (1 week)

    The actual writing help may not be as long as 5 hours per day, so other tasks can include cooking, general housework, car washing, gardening etc.
    I can also imagine my guest helping me with various tasks during which we could speak together or I can show you places in the area and we could speak the target language during these activities as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom upstairs and a shared bathroom. You are welcome to share all the rooms in the house. We also have a beautiful garden where you can relax. If you like to cycle, we have a bike for you.
    We expect you to keep the room clean and also to help us with cooking and cleaning up after eating.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you prefer to work just 2 to 3 hours a day, this is also possible (without meals except breakfast).
    In this case, we encourage you to explore the area and will provide advice as to what to visit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 712993882826