Sei Teil unserer Familie in der Nähe von Rimouski in Gaspésie, Quebec, Kanada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 185 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    77

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Sylvain and Kasumi. We live in a charming family house in Sainte-Flavie, Québec near the city of Rimouski in the beautiful region of Gaspésie (Gaspe) with the sea in front and agriculture fields in the back. This makes this place very peaceful.

    My kids and I primarily speak French although my English is also very good as it's the language of communication with my girlfriend. She speaks primarily Japanese but can speak English and is learning French.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Over the years, we had many visitors from Japan, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Mexico and Taiwan. We sat and talked about food and our respective culture. Some came to practice their English or French. If you like nature and calm, your at the right place. It's really a peaceful and resourcing place to live and stay.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    September: I'm looking for a partner to help get the firewood inside the basement for winter. It doesn't require a lot of strength. It's more of an endurance task. Take one log in each hand from the pile on the floor, walk 5-6 steps, stack them, repeat.
    October: We are welcoming assistance renovating the main bathroom. Remove floor, patch the wall, install tile, install the new vanity, etc. This project will be done with us (and professionals when required) so you don't need any knowledge. Just the will to help!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer one clean private room on the top floor. It is equipped with a double sized bed. I can only accommodate one person or couple/friends at a time since there's only one bed. Meals are provided and ingredients are at your disposal when you need to cook. That doesn't mean that you are required to cook your meals. We do like to cook and can cook if it's not a talent of yours. We do like to eat relatively healthy though and eat homemade meals most of the days. Also, we don't drink alcohol and don't smoke.

    We also own 2 electric cars so we can help you get where you want when time permit. I prefer not lending them though. I work from home so you will rarely be alone. If we choose to go somewhere where there's a fee though (national park, restaurant, museum, etc), you are most welcome to come along although we expect you to pay your entrance fee. Also, we usually try to go to the grocery store during the first days of your stay to make sure you have everything you need (at our expense of course unless it's extreme and way out of our budget).

    We prefer short stays of at the most 1-2 weeks but that really depends on the connection we have with you. I do like to organize a video chat before your stay just to make sure everything is alright on both sides and both our needs are clear. It also helps to create a first connection and relieve some of the stress of the first day.

    Please no smoking or drugs.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Due to the pandemic, we ask for a proof of vaccination to be shown upon arrival. Rest assure, we are fully vaccinated and will also provide a proof to you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Some more details:
    - We have a bird (cockatiel). This is our only pet.
    - We have two bicycles you can use (if weather permits)
    - We are not vegetarian or don't follow any restrictive diet beside trying to eat healthy homecooked meals. We do eat meat (mostly pork).

    Around the house, there is:
    - The beach just across the road
    - Sainte-Flavie village center 3.2km away
    - A small family owned fast food restaurant (seasonal)
    - Cultivated fields and cows behind the house
    - A honey product shop 2 km away

    There's not a lot to do around the house especially off season and it can get quite boring for some people used to busy cites. As we don't go out often, that rural life suites us perfectly but it might not be to everyone's taste so keep that in mind. Also in the evening, we like to relax by watching tv or play video games. You are more than welcome to accompany us and chat. Some also prefer to retire to their room and that's also fine with us too. The point I want to illustrate is that we have our lifestyle and can't really change it full 180 because we have a visitor. It's hard to explain but some travelers seamed a little disappointed of that probably expecting more of a resort experience where attention is fully centered around the guest. I really think the Workaway experience is more about being part and sharing the daily life of the host. More like a friend or family member.

    Also, we don't give any monetary compensation for the help done in the house as we feel it's not how the Workaway experience is meant to be. We can't provide any help too with any visa, flight or borders questions. It's your responsibility as a traveler and not ours as a host.

    As a final word, don't hesitate to ask questions about us, our home or even if you are just curious about our lovely part of the world and don't necessarily plan on staying with us. I really like to help and usually answer in the next hours (or minutes).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a 250mb/s fiber internet link with wi-fi. We have a small computer desk that could be moved around in the house at your convenience to work.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day, 4-5 days per week. Flexible.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891897942719