Live on a secluded organic hobby farm surrounded by beautiful nature on the central coast in California, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 478 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on a farm on the Central Coast between Monterey and Santa Cruz. My home is close to Elkhorn Slough Marine sanctuary, and many places in nature. My kids are grown and so I have 2 empty bedrooms and plenty places to camp. I have goats, chickens, cats and a dog that are all friendly, and a nice organic garden to sample delicious veggies. There's a walking trail on the property, fire pits, and room to explore. Meals are provided, and we try to get together for a family style dinner most nights.

    I am a holistic healer with many modalities, including Bowen ( therapeutic massage), homeopathy, cranial sacral, nutritional coach, Reiki and movement. I teach many shamanic workshops out of my home, When you step on this land, you will be able to feel the love and the grounding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to immerse yourself in a community of people who want to learn about caring for the land in a shamanic way. I love to teach people how to milk goats, make organic cheeses, make essential oils and cook healthy meals from scratch. Each exchange is different, with every traveller. This is a place to connect with the cycles of the Earth and learn how to co-create. The name of my farm is Quechua for sacred reciprocity.

    Many of us aren't fully embodied. I teach anyone who wants to learn, how to be fully present. One aspect about being present is to learn about who you are and your gifts. It is the Andean belief system, that we are all unique and have special gifts we bring out into the world, when you come to our farm, you will get the chance to work and develop those unique gifts that are within you, and grow them with the help of the Earth.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I mostly would ask for some help with maintenance on the property, weeding, fixing fences, taking care of the trees ,daily chores and animal chores. I have a dairy goat that needs to be milked twice a day in the Spring/Summer/Fall months. The milk, cheese, and ice-cream is delicious to eat, but sometimes I need a break! If you're interested in working with animals and learning about composting, or animal husbandry, and gardening, this is a good place to land. If animals aren't your thing, I eventually want to put in a compost toilet and fix up my barn. So lot's to do!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 2 spare bedrooms in my home that are available. If you're a camper, there is plenty of spaces for camping. I live on an organic farm so there are plenty of fresh vegetables, fruit, milk and eggs available ( depends on the season).. I love to cook organic and healthy meals for dinners, So we can get to know one another over food and conversation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is secluded and quiet. I have an old spare truck you can drive, but a good driving record is necessary. It can only be driven for short excursions. Otherwise the property is secluded, and not near public transportation. I do ask that if you use the truck, then you put in the maximum weekly time of 25 hours. There is a lot to do on the Central Coast, hiking, going to the beach, water sports, like surfing, boating, fishing, whale watching, kayaking and biking. You can use my park pass to go into any State park or beach in the area for free.There is a bike trail close to my house that takes you all the way to Pacific Grove. I have bikes that you can borrow, and kayaks too. I love games, and so I have plenty of games and puzzles to play if you prefer to relax at home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I live in the country so sometimes service is slow. It is too slow to download big files, but ok for Zoom.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room for Campers. Motorhomes work as long as they are not too tall. There is a tree-line that may scratch the vehicle if too tall.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have animals and animals are welcome, as long as they all get along. Let's have a conversation first.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 712345313894