Come and enjoy the lovely countryside around Girona, and help me with my English, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 108 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Margarita. I'm a 53-year-old woman, working currently as a secondary school teacher during the school year. I have a 21-year-old son who is now living and studying in Barcelona and I'm living on my own most of the time.
    I live in Girona, in a quiet area near the centre of the town and near the countryside. The place where I live is the ground floor of a renovated two-floor old house, which has a little garden a bit neglected. My brother lives upstairs.

    I'm a friendly and easy going person, I enjoy having relaxed conversations, having fun with friends, watching films, learning from everything and I think you can have a good time here while helping me.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Spanish, meet new people and visit nice places. As a visitor, apart from Barcelona, there are magical places in Girona province, like Cadaqués, Figueres Dalí's museum or his house in Port Lligat, medieval towns like Peratallada or Besalú. Tthere are lots of fairs and festivals in different small villages during the summer, different music festivals and outdoor concert. You can also enjoy cycling or () swimming () or rowing of the lake of Banyoles (). Girona is a green beautiful area with plenty to discover.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, most of them teaching English to me, mainly through conversation. I've got plenty of material but I my goal is to speak in English regularly and fluently , that's why I'm looking for a native English speaking person, British or American, with a standard accent an teaching skills if possible.
    It would also be fantastic having some help making my little garden look better, helping me weeding or throwing away old things. I'd like to have someone over 25, but it is not indispensable in case of being someone responsible, respectful and independent.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room in the house with fast internet connection with a double loft bed, a wardrobe, some shelves, a desk and a sofa. There are two bathrooms in the house, so, you can have one for your own use. Bed sheets and towels will be provided. I cook mainly with organic vegetables and I eat mainly vegetables but also meat and fish, although I can adapt my cooking if you are a vegetarian or vegan and I accept suggestions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in Girona, a town 100 km far from Barcelona and 23 km from the nearest beach on Costa Brava. The train and bus station are at 15 minutes' walk from my place and the nearest local bus stop at 3 minutes' walk. There are also plenty of cycle paths around the town and bicycles available for rent. I could lend you a bike as well.
    Girona is the capital of a beautiful province bearing the same name, with the Pyrenees to the north, the Mediterranean sea to the East, full of nice landscapes and a wonderful gastronomical offer.
    Girona is a certified Sports Tourism Destination in the “MultiSports” category, which includes running, cycling (road and ATB), swimming, athletics, and tennis. You can also practise water sports.
    Barcelona is also a wonderful place to visit or spend some time at the weekends.
    There are also theatres, cinemas, concerts, etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697462686971