aktualisiert  

Offer your company and helping hands in Harkstede, Netherlands

  • Bisher 66 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Due to cancellation we have space for a workawayer between August 1-24 th
    We would like 1 or 2 persons to help to conquer the garden.

    We are a 60+ couple and would like to have some company and helping hands. We are young in mind, but physically we/I can use some assistance in and around the house. We live in the North of Holland , close to Groningen.
    We live in a big old school. A 10 yearsproject, which is never quite ready, but a lovely place. 8 km from Groningen -student- city, easy access by bus.


    We live in a farming area and close to a lake.
    We like to socialise, share our main meal, ( breakfast and lunch we ususually take apart from each other, due to work) watch movies together, take walks in the surroundings with the dog, play board or online games, have good conversations etcetera. We have a lovely veranda where we like to hang out with a fire. We like open minded people.
    Smoking is not permitted in the house ( it is in the garden, though please keep it limited) and we would like you to have a limited/normal use of alcohol or softdrugs. No harddrugs.
    Though we like to do activities together, you also need to be a person who can work independently, as we both still have a fulltime job and are not allways araound for the weekends.
    We are looking forward to meet you. One person is welcome, and a couple too, if you can share the room and if you can operate individually, not as a bubble since we experienced it is difficult to get good contact is that is so.
    Please check our calender before you sent a message- we get many applies for periods we don't even have availability.
    We are looking for short term workaway stayers. from a couple of weeks up to 2 or 3 months max.
    I'm not online every day- so it might take some time before I reply.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to show you around in our province/ country. ( though time can be sparse, we aren't home some weekends)
    The city Groningen is the nearby. Of the 250000 people one in every eight is student, so it has a lot to offer. There are always many cultural activities. Groningen has some nice museums.
    There is a good bus connection from our home to the city, and it is easy accessible by bike as well.
    Swimming pool is about 8 km from here, as are several gyms, bouldering and most other sports. There are quite a few lakes close by in which you can swim in the summer. Where we live is a good area for walking, there are lovely walking trails not too far away.

    In the weekends we sometimes go out. If we get along, you are welcome to join us most of the time.
    You could be included in our family traditions like Sinterklaas and X-mass.

    We love playing board-games ( Elsbeth and daughter) and online gaming ( Ad) and we love to watch movies together.
    We can help you learning English or Dutch.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is important you can work independently. We emphasize that a lot, since we experienced this is often the reason for miscommunications.
    The jobs include basic house cleaning, gardening, some painting and other maintenance jobs.
    We would love someone who is experienced and willing to renovate a floor and install a Windows coming fall.
    Keep your and our area ( like the kitchen) at least mess neutral- meaning you don't make more of a mess, than there allready is.
    If we share our meals you are requested to either cook or do dishes. Next to that we request 4 hours help daily for 5 days a week. Sometimes we might ask you to look after the pets.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I've been a Dutch NT2 teacher for about 5 years, so I like helping foreigners to learn to speak Dutch. We don't request you to learn our language, but are willing to assist you in learning Dutch. I would like to learn some basic Portuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare room of about 18 sq meter, with slant attic walls. Downstairs you may use a private bathroom. Because we live in a huge building, an old school, we don't heat the entire building, just the main living room. In winters it can get cold in the other rooms. Due to this we've decided not to host any longer in wintertime nov-dec-jan.
    We share most living spaces: living room, kitchen, veranda, garden).
    If you like you can join us for dinner around 6 PM. The other meals are usually not shared, but you can take food for yourself. We eat vegetarian food most of the time, but not strictly. Vegan turned out to be a bit too strict and impractical for us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You need to be an independent person. We like to socialize, but we also work many hours in which you can work or do stuff by yourself. We had a bad experience in the past, so we want to make a copy of your passport and see your insurance and driving licence papers ( if you want to drive.) as soon as you arrive, It is important that you have a good health insurance. If you don't have any we are willing to pay for it, in exchange for 3-4 hrs/ work extra/ per week. We have some house rules, but I think they all come down to common sense and respect for each other.
    You would join a non- traditional family. Being LHGBT+ friendly would make your stay easier. As we live in a poly-amorous situation we appreciate the person to live with us to be open-minded/ accepting. We'd like to include you in our discussions / exchange of ideas.
    We would like to hear/ contact/ read some references about you.
    Our kids live on their own now, We see them when they come over, which is most weekends.
    Our cat hates other dogs ( besides a few she really knows well) , so unfortunately we can't take in workawayers with a dog.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Even though our internet access is not great ( we live outside the city in a non-cable area...) it is still sufficient to do work online.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are parking facilities in front of the house, on private property, but it is adjacent to the main road.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    roughly 20 hours a week- you can arrange this any way you like. Besides weather cooking or doing the fishes if we share the meal.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 696989847285

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Help our family to renovate a beautiful sailing boat in Den Helder, The Netherlands
Help me with gardening in Haule, Netherlands