Come help us out with childcare on our family farm in Innishannon, south of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Elaine here,

    We are a family of four, myself 30, my husband Brian 39 and our two little girls Laoise 3 and Cara 1. Oh and our little dog Teddy.

    We live on a dairy and beef farm in beautiful quiet countryside but still only 10 minute drive from civilization 😂. Things are a little busy around here but especially in the Spring months as this is when our herd of 120 cows all calve and we have all the newborns to look after. This means that my husband has to sometimes work around the clock and some help with the girls and around the house would be great! There is the possibility of some farm work if that was something that interested you but it is not a necessity.

    I work outside the home as a nurse three days a week midweek so we need some help with childcare. The girls go to crèche in the morning so we need someone to look after them in the afternoons until I get home at about 6pm.

    We would also require some help with light housework duties but it would be a joint effort between us all just to keep the house respectable.

    Outside of the times above except for the odd hour or two if we were stuck the time would be your own to explore this beautiful part of the world. We are on the gateway to West Cork, Ireland’s unofficial 33rd county. We live near some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern Ireland. We are a 30 minute drive from Cork city and we are an hour away from Killarney which is at the heart of County Kerry and the Ring of Kerry which is just amazing and with breathtaking scenery. All of these places are well serviced by public transport which is accessible at a bus stop 10 minutes from our home. Transport or a lift anywhere is never an issue we are out and about every day.

    We are quite a traditional Irish family with interests in traditional Irish culture including music and dance. We would love the oppurtunity to expose ourselves and our little girls to other cultures and traditions.

    Is there anything in particular that you are looking from for your stay that we could help you out with?

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Elaine

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ideal location for someone looking for an insight into rural Irish life particularly a farming family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love someone to come and help us out filling in gaps in childcare. As stated above there is the possibility of some work on the farm which would include help with the cows and looking after young animals, but again this is not a necessity. There would at times be some light housework required, but everything here is pretty much a team effort.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Irish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a modern new build. Guests will have a spacious downstairs bedroom with their own private bathroom. Bedroom has kingsize bed, bedside locker, wardrobe, desk can be provided if needed.

    We have WiFi, Sky tv, Netflix and we might be able to look into providing a television in the guest room.

    We are open to suggestions with how meals will work...we are very happy to provide if guest is happy with this or if guest prefers we can supply what they need to make their own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in beautiful quiet countryside, lovely quiet country roads for walking. We live in a superb location for exploring the Cork, Kerry and greater Munster region. Close to Cork city, Kinsale and at the gateway to West Cork....one of the most beautiful places you could ever visit, lots to see and do. Bus stop is approx 20 minute walk but getting someone to drive guests to bus stop will never be a problem.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4- 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 696117964343