Meditate and enjoy nature while helping us with various tasks in Zagorje, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 138 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About the place:
    House is big enough for 3 people, each having their room. I'd like to provide opportunity to meditators who live in a busy environment to spend dedicated time in seclusion, developing the inner peace and wisdom.

    I would prefer to host serious buddhist meditators who are happy to spend most of the time in silent contemplation. Food is vegetarian, no alcohol is consumed. We don’t provide entertainment (e.g. movies, Facebook etc.). We do have Internet and use it for arranging things and for work.


    About me:
    I am 38, an entrepreneur who started a few successful projects in the IT/ Internet. My passions are meditation and buddhism. I recently bought this modern house on a hill surrounded by nature- it should serve as a meditation hermitage. Most of the time, I live here alone.

    How long can you stay?
    Your first stay should roughly last 1 week (exceptions can be made). Once we see both parties are happy, we can prolong the period.

    House rules
    Most important ones are: we care for all living beings (do not kill even small insects), we try to live morally and appreciate quiet environment. And we usually have a daily timetable which includes meditation sessions in the morning and in the evening. We strive to be as economical with the resources as possible (not using more water than necessary etc.)

    What’s included
    You’ll be provided with accommodation and food.

    Food
    We serve simple and nutritious food - breakfast and lunch.. In the evening lunch leftovers or some light meals like fruits are available.

    Free time Opportunities:
    Zagreb is close by). I go to Zagreb for business 2 times a week so you can join and spend a day there. Also, there is a direct bus going to Zagreb as well as the train.


    Work periods
    You are asked to help with the chores 3 hours a day. According to your preferences you can do: Cooking, Cleaning, Gardening, Painting

    Example of daily schedule:
    Wakeup: 5:30 am
    Meditation: 6 - 7 am
    Breakfast: 7 - 8 am
    Work period: 8 am - 11:30 am
    Lunch: 12 - 1 pm
    Free time
    Light meal: 5 pm - we don’t cook it but instead eat something light and pre prepared like fruits, left-overs, smoothies
    Meditation: 8 - 9 pm


    Next steps
    If you have an interest in staying please get in touch and let me know why you would be a good match.. Thanks..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area of Croatia is very green with forests and hills. Since you’ll be here on some sort of a meditation retreat, there shouldn't be much cultural exchange.. However, since I have a strong buddhist background there is the opportunity to explore this subject. Sometimes we get visits by buddhist monks who live in Slovenia (which is near us).
    As for the sightseeing and other touristy stuff, Zagreb is very close- you can get there by car, by bus or by train in one hour.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The focus is not on work but it is expected that you help in some way and in that way compensate for a free food and stay.
    Primarily - you'll do the cooking and cleaning.
    We also have gardening, painting, repairing and arts projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a house on a hill, you'll have your room with bathroom and a terrace

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can walk in the forest or in the garden.. meditate.. read (I have a large collection of books on Buddhism) or do your work on laptop.. village is 20 min walk (or 5 min. with a car) and offers coffee place and dining.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 695246959987