Wonderful Au Pair to join our family in Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 222 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a very active and lively family with two children. Our son is 13 years old and is becoming a real teenager and our daughter is 10 years old. Both are going to school. We moved in June 2016 from New Zealand to Germany, so our children are raised bilingual. We are looking for a native English speaker if possible. We need help to tutor our children in English, to do household work and gardening. I like it really clean and tidy in the house.

    What we will offer to our guests:

    - your own clean and tidy flat (attached granny flat to the house) with garden view and separate entrance
    - own toilet and bathroom
    - underfloor heating
    - own kitchen (self contained apartment)
    - single bed and most of the time WIFI
    - friendly, caring and welcoming family
    - unlimited Internet access
    - everyday laundry
    - daily professional made and unlimited fresh coffee :-)
    - we can be flexible in working hours to explore the fantastic City of Frankfurt
    - four days of working days for about 5 hours
    - three days off per week

    In the first week you would get to know our children and their daily life and we would introduce you to the different tasks in the household.

    The different tasks include the following:

    - Sometimes picking up children from School, days needs to be arranged
    - Daily household tasks: folding washing, laundry, putting washing away, vacuuming, empty dishwasher, loading dishwasher, wiping all surfaces in the dining room and kitchen, making beds, tidying kitchen, dining room, living room and all bedrooms
    -once a week cleaning the whole house including window cleaning, door cleaning...
    - light gardening work
    -looking after the children once a week usually in the evening
    -help to clean with our daughter the cage of the guinea pigs
    -making light dinner sometimes cooking lunch or dinner
    -helping sorting, cleaning and putting things on Ebay for sale

    We are looking for a very reliable and mature person who brings excellent time management skills, organizational talent and and is a loving person to look after the children.

    If this sounds like YOU, please contact us,
    Interested? We would love to hear from you!
    Claudi, Daniel, Jonas and Lina

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to get to know other cultures and our children are very curious and open minded. It is important for us that we feel comfortable with each other.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for the right person who would like to experience some independence working with children and would like to get to know everyday life of an active family moved back from New Zealand to Germany. We would like to show you the area as well.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own garden apartment in the basement of the house. It is semi attached to the house with kitchen and utensils. You have your own toilet and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is very close to public transport underground U 5 Giessener Strasse, bus number 34 and tram line number 18 which brings you within 8 Minutes into the city center, we have lovely free galleries, museums and of course our traditional apple cider "Apfelwein". There is a park near by for running, biking and there is usually a bike available. It is also very close to the Fachhochschule about 6 minutes by train and bike to walk maybe 15 minutes.
    We have got a ticket for the public transportation what you can use in the evening and during the weekend for free (needs to be arranged in advance).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours per day Monday to Friday (exact days can be arranged)

Jonas and Lina
The wild Schwalms :-)
View from the top of the hill not far from our house







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 694322886426