Help our non-profit centre with gardening in East-Flanders, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 140 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Caroline Steel and working as a therapist and artist. I run a non profit center. We are in need of space in and outside the house. A lot of recycled materials are taking this space now. We need to move and clean things and rooms. They are dreaming to be used for their final purpose. I am renovating. My goal is to create a meditation room for yoga, music, silence, therapy, art,...And for people to stay over when the course is residential. So the center can blossom with the people in it. The garden project includes organic fruits, vegetables and flowerbulbs for bees and butterflies. All that is available. I seek an artistic and sustainable approach. A beautiful story to tell....and give back to the earth.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am working for 35 years as a life coach, a painter, dancer, singer. I use art and nature to heal illness. I adore languages. I love nature and I am a teacher in organic gardening and a walking coach. I adore good food. I love being friendly and open in my communication. I am a sound healer. I like people to be respectful, honest, enterprising and openminded. I like silence for sleeping times. Laughing is opening the heart.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I want to recreate my small organic citygarden, by recycling durable and organic materials, rainwater, old bricks, old wood. Also mounting the rainwaterdispensers on the walls, vertical woodconstructions, installing the glass house, water irrigation, small masonry works. In the attic furniture needs to be removed to create an art studio, meditation and silence space, workshops for groups. I work as a pioneer with organic flowerbulbs for bees and butterflies. Computerskills are welcome too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Hebrew: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A friendly lovely finished place for 1, 2 to 3 persons when you share a room, kitchen and bathroom. The cityhouse with garden is from 1850.
    Food preparation is on rotation. Most of the daily organic food I will deliver. Expensive drinks and foods are on your own account.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sint-Niklaas city is the heart of the triangle Ghent, Brussels and Antwerp, known as the ancient art cities. Brugge is an hour with the train. Nature and culture is available. The trainstation is at 15 ' walking, and the busstation at 5 '. You can rent a car or bicycle. Sport both in- and outdoors is available. Concerthalls, the parc, restaurants, the Market Square is just around the corner at 5 '. Belgian food is delicious !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693187463155