Join our friendly family whilst helping with a daily house hold in the city suburb of Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.03.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi all,

    About us and our home: We are an art director and an interior designer with two lovely children aged 12 and 14. We live in Fitzroy North, which is a great inner city suburb of Melbourne, close to cafes, shops, bars galleries and a short tram ride to the city. We live in an eco-home in a green area of the city. You will have time to explore Melbourne, and your own room in a lovely house in a fantastic location.

    On offer to you is healthy organic food, broadband, a comfy queen bed, close trams and trains straight to the city, noisy but loveable kids and a fun loving, busy, but easy going household.

    Our home is very close to town but feels like the country with a reserve right behind it, the creek and all the wildlife that attracts. We have had many, many helpers now from a a week to six months! We love meeting travellers from all over the world... We prefer helpers with life/ professional experience/ domestic skills, non-smokers and those who can work independently and are confident, repsectful and relaxed. We enjoy discovering new things from our helpers, learning about their cultures and living together in a friendly home.

    Hope to hear from you... We look at listings with references and photo's, please. Thanks for your interest and feel free to contact me twice if I don't reply the first time. In the end it is mostly about timing.

    Cheers,
    Tao

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had many travellers stay with us and we always enjoy discussing cooking tips, learning about each others cultures and each others travels. We live in the heart of the northern suburbs of Melbourne. Close to some of the best aspects Melbourne has to offer in terms of art, food and multiculturalism.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone good with building. We have a couple of projects in the house that need doing. Happy for a single person or a couple. Always extra stuff that needs doing around the house. We are flexible with the hours. Happy for you to complete your ours in less days to allow you more time to explore if that works for you. We ask that you are self-motivated, independent and make yourselves at home. As you are living with us while we will supply the food we are always happy for our guests to make dinner on occasions and especially like to try meals from other cultures.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room with a queen bed and a desk. It has a couple of windows that open with plenty of natural light and air. We are very close to a creek and a wonderful bike path.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 692665672127