Help in my home and garden and be close to Auckland City centre, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 263 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My three children have now grown up, with one now back from New York, another from Vienna and one back from travelling in Australia They have been workaways in their time, so thought I could now repay a little by hosting others. I have international students staying in my home at varying times, and some informal workaways too, so I am familiar with different cultures. Sadly I only speak English with just a smattering of words in other languages. I am originally from England, arriving in NZ with a back-pack but have now lived in NZ for longer. My home is a quiet and comfortable space to spend time in (I think so anyway!)

    The work will not be the most exciting available on the website but it is also not hard - mostly cleaning in the house and weeding in the garden. Approx 4 hours per day work, 5x days per week, but flexible around this too. The room I usually have available has a double bed, (so friends would need to share). The positive is that we are a short bus ride into Auckland city centre, the train station is a 12 minute walk away, a stunning view of Mt Eden from the lounge room and Eden Park rugby stadium is just down the road. The Airport bus also stops nearby, so it could be a good place to start or finish your NZ trip.
    (Sadly our dear old black and white cat pictured died in 2018 but we have a very active young tabby cat now!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Improve your English language skills. Knowledge of travelling in New Zealand and places of interest to visit around Auckland. Some limited knowledge of Maori culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General weeding and tidying up in the garden. Mowing the grass. Cooking the evening meal. Any tidying up and cleaning in the house (there is always something needing to be done). Small painting projects in the house.
    Prefer requests are not made too far in advance - thank you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room. Double or single bed depending on which bedroom is available, so sometimes I cannot accommodate 2 people, sorry!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is in a leafy, quiet suburb very close to public transport to the city centre. Easy access to walk to the top of Mt Eden for 360` views of the city, shopping mall nearby, cafes, bus and train nearby and just ask me about other activities and places to go. Happy to help.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week or equivalent













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 299719957722