Off-grid family welcomes help from fellow adventurers and nature enthusiasts near Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Bisher 71 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    🌿 Welcome to Our Little Off-Grid Family Oasis! 🌿

    Hey there, fellow adventurers, nature enthusiasts, and potential workawayers! We're thrilled to invite you into our warm and vibrant world nestled amidst the beauty of lush wild nature. Let us paint a picture for you, one that showcases our family's values, quirks, and the enchanting wonders that surround us.

    At the heart of everything we do, we embrace the philosophy of non-doership and inner peace. We believe in doing what feels right, being in touch with our bodies, and cultivating meaningful connections with one another. Our little family is a harmonious blend of Cille, the strong and nurturing mother, Johannes, the curious and caring father, and the adorable bundle of joy that is Frida, our full-blown loved toddler.

    Being parents to our precious Frida is at the very core of our lifes. Nothing comes before her.
    We value the sacred bond we share with her, fostering an environment where she feels safe, supported, and encouraged to explore her unique path.
    Parenthood, for us, goes beyond the conventional roles; it is a profound spiritual practice. Her authenticity and unfiltered joy inspire us to embrace life's wonders with childlike curiosity and to live in the present moment.
    Frida's radiant spirit illuminates our lives, reminding us of the beauty and innocence that reside within us all.

    We also embrace a practice called authentic relating, which is all about being genuine and open with one another. And practicing just how to be honest - with eachtother and ourselfs.
    We recognize that societal expectations often encourage us to hide our truth, but we want to create an environment where honesty is truly celebrated for its immense courage.
    So when you visit our home, you can expect an environment that promotes authenticity and genuine connection, and where honest communication is a cherished practice that strengthens our bonds.

    This also includes being honest with, whether or not we thrive in the collaboration with you as our workawayer.
    It's important for us that you understand, as we welcome you into our home, that if our energies doesn't allign with eachother, we can ask you to find a new place, even the day that you arrive. Although the case of letting a workawayer know that they can't even stay a single night or two, is a scenario that seems very distant to us.
    We want to make it as clear of a statement as possible, so that you have the possiblity to agree to this before hand.
    What I mean with alligning our energies, is in terms of whether or not there's chemistry - if we get along. There can be such a vast difference from our words in a text conversation online, to actually meeting eachother.

    This is also an important thing for us, because we want to host you, because you TRULY want to be here, at our magnificent place - not just because you want a cheap way to travel. We do not want the sense of being your Hostel and internet cafe. Which brings me to the information of: There's NO WIFI access here. Internet is accessed with mobile data, which can vary in it's speed, as our home fortunatety is far away from any big cell tower. So if you need to have long zoom calls with your friends, the local library will be your friend.

    We also want to mention, as a disclaimer, that we have a liberating practice of enjoying our garden in a state of naturalness, reminiscent of Adam and Eve, whom also basked in the beauty of the Garden of Eden.
    Without any shame we find solace in being naked in our own garden.

    Now, let's talk about our slice of paradise. Our home is cocooned within the embrace of nature, with a big, private garden teeming with an orchestra of birdsong and abundant wild life. Only a 30 minute drive from the Capital of Copenhagen.
    As an added treat, our home is part of a lively neigborhood, brimming with wonderful beings who share our zest for life. Delightful activities like communal meals every Thursday and Sunday, morning dance, jam sessions and empowering women's circles.

    When it comes to accommodation, you'll get to enjoy a beautiful, private room, freshly built and adorned with a view that overlooks the enchanting garden. It's your sanctuary, a tranquil space to recharge after a day of rewarding tasks. While we won't be providing food, we have an outdoor kitchen exclusively for you. Complete with an oven, stove, and fridge. Take note that we live Off grid, which means NO running water from a tap, but water collected from the mainroad of our neighborhood. This also means compost toilet. And limited solar energy.

    You will be able to enjoy the gardens blessings as well as we.

    Let's enjoy the beauty together, clear-headed and fully present
    On our property recreational usage of weed, alcohol and drugs are non welcome.
    We're embracing other ways of finding joy and relaxation and ways of coping with life's great oceans of sensations. 💗

    We're excited to welcome you into our little world, where every moment is infused with a sense of presence. So if you're up for an adventure that embraces our values, connects you with nature and to live Off-grid, then pack your bags, and let's embark on this unforgettable journey together!

    Drop us a message, and let's start creating magical memories!

    With open hearts

    Cille, Johannes, and Frida

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    🌻 Unlock the Delights of Workaway at Our Home! 🌻

    First and foremost, our home serves as a sanctuary of serenity, surrounded by lush wild nature and vibrant birdlife. Imagine waking up to the melodious symphony of chirping birds and feeling the gentle embrace of fresh air and peace. This enchanting environment offers you the chance to reconnect with the earth, finding solace in the rhythms of nature and gaining a renewed appreciation for its beauty.

    You'll have the opportunity to contribute your skills and talents to our little family. Your contributions will be valued, and your efforts will have a lasting impact on our little haven.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Embracing the Flow: A Workaway Experience Without a Schedule

    In our little family oasis, we dance to the rhythm of spontaneity and embrace the beauty of living without a rigid working schedule.
    We believe in honoring the ebb and flow of life, allowing our days to unfold naturally and organically.

    We invite you to join us in a world where plans and time schedules are our servants, not our masters, and the joy of living in the present moment takes center stage.

    As we navigate this journey together, we invite you to listen to your inner compass, honoring your own rhythms and needs. Feel the freedom to engage in activities that ignite your passion and curiosity.
    Your journey is yours to shape.

    🌟 Here is a list of possible tasks: 🌟

    1. Garden Care: Help us nurture our bewildered garden by watering plants, tending vegetables, weeding, and creating a harmonious outdoor space.

    2. Outdoor and Indoor Maintenance: Assist us with general maintenance tasks such as cleaning, sweeping and maintaining the living area.

    3. DIY Construction: If you have a knack for minor construction projects, lend a hand in our ongoing house projects. Whether it's building shelves, screwing boards up, or putting up wallpaper, your skills will be invaluable.

    4. Repairs: Living in a off-grid house means lots of home made solutions, that sometimes need a helping hand to keep running.

    5. Painting Projects: Join us in painting our house this summer, and perhaps our greenhouse as well.

    6. Web Page Design: Johannes is looking to create his own business and are in need of a helping hand to set up his website.
    As well as graphic design for social media .

    7. Sharing Your Skills: If you possess any specific skills or knowledge that could benefit our family or community, we're open to learning from you. From cooking specialties to holistic practices, we value the exchange of knowledge and experiences.

    Your schedule is flexible, requiring assistance for approximately 2-3 days a week and souly more if you feel like it!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would love to learn spanish and perhaps also other small helpful or funny sentences on other languages. And happy to let you in on the Danish language as well. If you're fluent in English we would love to practise our skills.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have you own wonderful newly build private room, with big windows overlooking some of the garden.
    Double bed, a little desk and enough space to do yoga.
    Private off grid outside kitchen with oven, stove and fridge.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2-3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 692164632334

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Gardening and DIY by the beach in Hirtshals, Denmark
Stay in a tiny house and help me with creative projects in Ronde, Denmark