Come join us helping to restore our old brickmill and gardens surrounded by beautiful wilderness in Ridabu, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family ( Sylvia 37, Morten 37, Louis 2 and a baby coming in February)who bought and restored and old brickmill some years ago. We moved in 1 1/2 ago but there is still a lot of work to do inside and outside the house. The mill is 3 floors and there are still one floor and some rooms thats need to be cleaned and/ore fixed with different kind og masonery ore carpenting. Mortens education is within restauring old houses so you will have all the guidance you can hope for:) The land around the house needs gardening, making a henhouse, cleaning, making fences and different kind of landscaping with stone, plants ... The house is warmed up with stoves and wood so we always need a hand to make wood for the next season.
    Sylvia works as a costume designer , textile artist and scenograf who works from home and can offer different working tasks within the ongoing projects.
    In our dailylife household we are also happy to have help with childcare, dogwalking, cooking, cleaning ...

    We speak fluid norwegian, english and french.
    At the moment we have one dog and a cat, and are planning to get some chickens this spring.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a social family with all our family living nearby and we will of course invite you to join us in our social activities, witch in periods are every day! Sometimes we also might want to do activities with you, as hiking, visiting some locals attractions, going out with the boat ...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Fixing and preparing our old woodboat for the season
    - Making wood for next winter
    -Gardening
    -Fixing and making fences
    -Preparing a henhouse
    -Childcare
    -Dogwalking
    -Masonery
    -Carpentry
    -Picking berrys in the forest/mountain
    -Making food

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can speak Norwegian, english and french and would be happy to exchange languages:)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a own guestroom with a dubble bed and extra beds in other none used rooms. You are of course free to use our bathroom kitchen and we will invite you to have all your meals with us. If you have any special needs, diets or allergies regarding food let us know and we will hopefully find a solution.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a river next to the house on the property, here you can fish or borrow our canoo if there is enough water.
    There are several natural hiking tracks in the area wich is known for a rich birdlife. You can go biking and visit a ecological farm café nearby or just have a look at the rural surroundings. in the winter you can go skiing on the fields if there is enough snow.
    About 20 kilometers from our house there is great possibilities for skiing, hiking, fishing in the nature in the wilderness of Hedmarksvidda.
    Hamar city with cinema, cafés, shopping ,theatres and museums is 6 km away and here is great bus connextions 2 km from our house
    3 km from the house starts Norways biggest lake, Mjøsa, with great possibilities for fishing, canoing, and this is where our boat is in the summertime.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good wireless internet!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space outdoor to park whatever you want to travel with and can povide you with electricity:)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Animals are welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 689881954296