Help in my wild and beautiful garden using permaculture principals in Oberaula, Germany

Country

Deutschland

new host  

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At the end of last year I bought a big garden with a little cottage. I use it for living, but it is also my working space: A jewellery studio and an outdoor ceramics studio. Over the winter I did a lot of reconstruction work in the cottage and with spring time, work in the garden/ djungle started. It is a big garden with old fruit trees and an endless amount of flowers. I am growing vegetables, using permacultural principals. I am still getting to know the garden and the area and you would participate in this. There are plenty of projects and regarding your abilities and wishes, we would do one or the other. At the moment, there is no need for nothing, and the possibility for anything.
    There is electricity and a compost toilet, no tap water. In the summer you can take a bath in the nearby little river.
    You need to love nature and a wild adventure.
    For the many past years I have been traveling myself. The last 5 years I started working as a porcelain artist (making colourful pots and jewellery), travelling with my little campervan. I had built a jewellery working bench into my van, travelling and working at the same time. Always staying at places close to nature.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can share with workawayers anything that I know and do: see above, plus anything I know about plants, herbs, animals, cooking with wild plants and at the fire, strolling through the woods and fields, sitting in quietness, using their nose, eyes and ears... They can learn to learn.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Growing vegetables, building toilet house/ (earth) fridge/ outdoor kitchen & living room/ pond/ winter beds/ solar system/ wooden plateau for sleeping and dreaming, chopping wood, scything, harvesting fruits, conserving fruits and vegetables, cooking, reconstructing roof and more

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in your tent or open air. Or hopefully soon on the sleeping plateau, surrounded by elder berries. The garden is big, so you will have private space enough for yourself.
    There is electricity, a compost toilet, rain water for washing and water from canisters, that we have to fill regularly. There is no shower, but a nearby stream and possibilities to use the shower at a caravan place (500m by foot). Internet works quite well via mobile data.
    Food is vegetarian (but I don't mind meat) and hopefully soon my own harvest. It would be nice cooking together, at least once a day, I want to try different cooking methods with fire, stones, earth holes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Theres plenty of nature - you can go hiking, cycling (cycle route just below the garden). And golfing. And some smaller, nice towns. It is a holiday region with wild parks, spas and alike, but I'm new to this area myself.
    There is public transport, but rather rare. Bring your bike, if you like!
    Though the garden is quite wild, the village is just opposite, so you cannot expect perfect silence, but therefore shopping possibilities and a hotel with sauna! :)
    I have no previous experiences, but used to be a "couch surfer" for many many years and "wwoofer" as well.

    I want to live my life independently, maybe even self-sustainable, free from conventions and (stupid) rules. Important for me is open communication and openness in general.
    During the working hours, we will work together, this is important for me, otherwise it's no fun. I also would like to cook and do some trips together. But I also need my own space and time for myself, so be ready to take care of yourself, I'm no fulltime entertainer!
    Also, very important: You need to love (wild) nature, staying outdoors day and night and having no (so-called) "comfort". For me, comfort means being surrounded by trees, animals, beautiful flowers and whatever wheather and having everything I need for living.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688918883185