Enjoy a real Aussie family experience in the most beautiful part of the world!

Country

Australien

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you're looking for a real Australian family experience, then we are it! We are a family with four gorgeous young girls aged 9, 6, 4 and 2, living in a large modern house in beautiful Launceston. We also have two lovely border collies - Teddy and Jess. As a family, we are very close and love hanging out together going to parks, having adventures, reading books, singing loudly (and badly), listening to jazz records, drinking red wine (just the grown-ups, of course) and arguing about history.

    We are seeking a fun, relaxed individual to help out with some child-minding - our girls are very well behaved and great fun to be around - as well as some light domestic help and a hand to walk the dogs around our pretty neighbourhood.

    While you're here with us, we will give you every chance to enjoy a real Aussie experience, including fishing, camping, bushwalking, whip cracking, and more. Our house is 20 minutes' walk to the Launceston CBD and about 15 minutes to the amazing Cataract Gorge and we enjoy getting out and exploring the countryside as much as possible.

    As a family, we are all about feeling comfortable and relaxed and want you to feel right at home with us. We will ensure that your free time is respected and that you are not overloaded with work, and in return hope that you will pitch in with the dishes and general light household chores, as well as playing with our girls. We are a mostly vegan family, so ideally you would embrace eating vegan or vegetarian, as one of the highlights of our day is sharing a meal together, talking about our day, and sometimes engaging in some spontaneous dancing :)

    In the past 12 months we have had two Workawayers stay with us - both came to stay initially for a couple of weeks and ended up staying longer; one stayed for three months, and the other came back from Germany to spend another four months with us. We've loved having them with us, and would ideally like to have someone willing to spend a few months with us as we love really getting to know our Workawayers and making them part of our family.

    We would love to have someone who speaks a language other than English, as it would expose our girls to new sounds and cultural experiences. Ideally, you would be someone with a great sense of humour who wants to get stuck into real Australian life, so please contact us so we can arrange a FaceTime chat and get to know one another!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What do you want to learn/experience? Tell us and we'd love to make it happen! We moved to Tasmania in May from Queensland and are still exploring the island ourselves, but we're pretty sure it's the most beautiful part of Australia! We have kookaburras in the garden, kangaroos down the road, and platypuses in the rivers and streams around us. My husband, John, is an experienced bush-goer after 12 years in the army (think Bear Grylls, but less intense), so he can teach you everything from hunting to camping and whip-cracking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are needing some help with light household duties, such as washing dishes, general tidying, and walking the dogs. We would also like someone to spend time with our girls, playing with them and keeping a general eye on them. There will be some solo child-minding involved, too, as I will be commencing a PHD in Social Work and my husband, John, works full-time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a modern and comfortable home in which you will have your own private room with a queen-sized bed, desk, lamp, and wardrobe. You will also have a bathroom and toilet which is shared with our older girls.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tasmania has a comprehensive coach network, making it easy to get around to see the sights. There are multiple attractions such as Cataract Gorge, Cradle Mountain, the Port Arthur historic site, and much more. Melbourne is a short flight away, or there is a ferry that crosses to Melbourne daily from nearby Devonport. Hobart is a 2 hour trip south, and there are beautiful little villages to explore across the island. Launceston airport has direct flights to Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane and Hobart has an international airport, so getting around is easy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688792416536